Re: Installation problem

2010-01-06 Thread Anthony Whitaker
It's just HTTP on on the LAN. But our network is all kinds of annoying for security reasons (I work for a defense contractor), could it be a proxy issue? I guess it'll be easier to diagnose after the logging stuff is imported properly. Is there an eta on this? I'm reviewing Review Board and a few

Re: Installation problem

2010-01-06 Thread Anthony Whitaker
I tried importing 'logging' myself and now I get an Authentication failed I'm not sure if that's just an erroneous error or if it's actually the problem. I verified that my login credentials were correct with Tortoise. On Wed, Jan 6, 2010 at 1:11 PM, Anthony Whitaker awhita...@gmail.comwrote:

Re: Installation problem

2010-01-05 Thread Anthony
I have this same problem... except PIL is installed correctly. The main page shows a yellow box that says Manual server updates required and a blue box that says something about installing Gnu Patch. Patch is installed and is in the path. I can run it from any command line. Any ideas? On Dec 16

Re: Installation problem

2010-01-05 Thread Christian Hammond
There are several Manual Server Updates pages. What instructions is this one referring to? How did you install PIL? And what version of Python is PIL and Review Board using? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -

Re: Installation problem

2010-01-05 Thread Anthony Whitaker
It says to install Patch.exe. However, I have installed it, it's in the path. And I read another post that suggested copying Patch.exe to the apache/bin folder (which I thought a bit odd). I installed PIL from an installer. I can import PIL from a python shell. Python 2.5.1, PIL 1.1.6, Apache

Re: Installation problem

2010-01-05 Thread Christian Hammond
The server name looks wrong. It needs to be an actual domain, not a path in a domain. If you were looking to use Review Board in http://localhost/reviewboard/, you'll want to re-run the rb-site create and enter localhost for the domain and /reviewboard/ for the site root on (I think) the following

Re: Installation problem

2010-01-05 Thread Christian Hammond
It's a bug in that release. What's really happening is that there's an error with the repository information. It's trying to log it to the log file before showing it but, well, we didn't import the logging functionality in that part of the code. It'll be fixed in the upcoming beta. Is the

Re: Installation problem

2009-12-16 Thread Dregel
This did the trick: yum install python-imaging On Dec 15, 4:44 pm, Dregel dre...@gmail.com wrote: Looks like the installation of PIL did fail. I'll start there then. Cheers! Python 2.4.3 (#1, Sep  3 2009, 15:37:37) ... import PIL Traceback (most recent call last):   File stdin, line 1, in

Re: Installation problem

2009-12-15 Thread Dregel
Looks like the installation of PIL did fail. I'll start there then. Cheers! Python 2.4.3 (#1, Sep 3 2009, 15:37:37) ... import PIL Traceback (most recent call last): File stdin, line 1, in ? Easy_install, yeah right... On Dec 15, 1:17 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: From a

Re: Installation problem

2009-12-14 Thread nshenry03
I am getting the same issue: r...@scubuntuvm1:~# python --version Python 2.5.2 r...@scubuntuvm1:~# lsb_release -a No LSB modules are available. Distributor ID: Ubuntu Description:Ubuntu 8.04.3 LTS Release:8.04 Codename: hardy r...@scubuntuvm1:~# uname -r 2.6.24-23-generic On

Re: Installation problem

2009-12-14 Thread Christian Hammond
From a python prompt, type: import PIL If that fails, then PIL is not installed on the system. If it does work, then we need to investigate why your Python isn't seeing it. I assume you've done a web server restart since installing Review Board? Christian -- Christian Hammond -