Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification

2013-10-23 Thread Kim Gräsman
Hi Ze, On Tue, Oct 22, 2013 at 2:55 PM, Ze Lin Xiao ilacknormal...@gmail.com wrote: We've solved this problem with our in house patch and it's been in place for over 3 years. It's something called Publish (Silent) and yes it's a new button. Publish (Silent) is only available AFTER the

Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification

2013-10-22 Thread Ze Lin Xiao
We've solved this problem with our in house patch and it's been in place for over 3 years. It's something called Publish (Silent) and yes it's a new button. Publish (Silent) is only available AFTER the initial publish of the review so that subsequent emails can be suppressed. We've found it

Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification

2013-10-21 Thread Kim Gräsman
On Fri, Oct 18, 2013 at 4:41 PM, Matthew Woehlke mwoehlke.fl...@gmail.com wrote: On 2013-10-18 01:45, Kim Gräsman wrote: I might try to come up with a patch, but I haven't really thought about user experience. A new button seems a little brutal. If you've thought about this before, have you

Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification

2013-10-21 Thread Stephen Gallagher
On 10/18/2013 10:41 AM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2013-10-18 01:45, Kim Gräsman wrote: I might try to come up with a patch, but I haven't really thought about user experience. A new button seems a little brutal. If you've thought about this before, have you come up with any ideas for how

Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification

2013-10-21 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-21 07:05, Stephen Gallagher wrote: On 10/18/2013 10:41 AM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2013-10-18 01:45, Kim Gräsman wrote: I might try to come up with a patch, but I haven't really thought about user experience. A new button seems a little brutal. If you've thought about this

Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification

2013-10-18 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-18 01:45, Kim Gräsman wrote: I might try to come up with a patch, but I haven't really thought about user experience. A new button seems a little brutal. If you've thought about this before, have you come up with any ideas for how this might be controlled? What about a 'trivial

Re: What's coming for 2.0 (Was: Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification)

2013-10-18 Thread markdbeyer
Sounds cool! Would you expect the revised extension framework to be backwards compatible with 1.7 extensions ? thanks Mark On Thursday, October 17, 2013 1:19:56 PM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: On Thu, Oct 17, 2013 at 12:43 PM, Matthew Woehlke mwoehlk...@gmail.comjavascript: wrote:

Re: What's coming for 2.0 (Was: Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification)

2013-10-18 Thread David Trowbridge
Extensions written for 1.7.x are compatible. The changes in 2.0 will just make a lot of things (like shipping javascript/css as part of your extension) a lot easier and adds new hooks and capabilities. -David On Fri, Oct 18, 2013 at 12:56 PM, markdbe...@gmail.com wrote: Sounds cool! Would

Re: What's coming for 2.0 (Was: Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification)

2013-10-18 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-17 16:19, Christian Hammond wrote: On Thu, Oct 17, 2013 at 12:43 PM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: Wait... what happened to 1.8? :-) 1.8 is becoming 2.0. Here's a brief summary of what's changed since 1.7: [...] Thanks. Sounds very cool and exciting! * Given the rewrite, we have

Re: What's coming for 2.0 (Was: Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification)

2013-10-18 Thread Christian Hammond
On Fri, Oct 18, 2013 at 2:11 PM, Matthew Woehlke mwoehlke.fl...@gmail.comwrote: On 2013-10-17 16:19, Christian Hammond wrote: On Thu, Oct 17, 2013 at 12:43 PM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: Wait... what happened to 1.8? :-) 1.8 is becoming 2.0. Here's a brief summary of what's changed since

Re: What's coming for 2.0 (Was: Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification)

2013-10-18 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-18 17:19, Christian Hammond wrote: On Fri, Oct 18, 2013 at 2:11 PM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: Is there is a 'sandbox' server running the bleeding edge anywhere? I suppose I could always roll my own, but it would be cool if there was a convenient way for curious folks to play around

Re: What's coming for 2.0 (Was: Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification)

2013-10-18 Thread Christian Hammond
On Fri, Oct 18, 2013 at 2:28 PM, Matthew Woehlke mwoehlke.fl...@gmail.comwrote: On 2013-10-18 17:19, Christian Hammond wrote: On Fri, Oct 18, 2013 at 2:11 PM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: Is there is a 'sandbox' server running the bleeding edge anywhere? I suppose I could always roll my own,

Re: What's coming for 2.0 (Was: Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification)

2013-10-18 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-18 17:37, Christian Hammond wrote: On Fri, Oct 18, 2013 at 2:28 PM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2013-10-18 17:19, Christian Hammond wrote: Yep. demo.reviewboard.org and reviews.reviewboard.org are running this (though a week out of date I think). Hmm, both of those 403 for me...?

Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification

2013-10-17 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Kim, This feature doesn't exist, though it does come up from time to time. If done right, I'd be okay taking a patch for it, but our plate's pretty full right now trying to get RB 2.0 ready to ship. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -

Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification

2013-10-17 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-17 15:31, Christian Hammond wrote: [...] our plate's pretty full right now trying to get RB 2.0 ready to ship. Wait... what happened to 1.8? :-) If you're really planning a major version bump (i.e. that wasn't a typo), is there a page somewhere with at least a brief overview of

What's coming for 2.0 (Was: Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification)

2013-10-17 Thread Christian Hammond
On Thu, Oct 17, 2013 at 12:43 PM, Matthew Woehlke mwoehlke.fl...@gmail.com wrote: On 2013-10-17 15:31, Christian Hammond wrote: [...] our plate's pretty full right now trying to get RB 2.0 ready to ship. Wait... what happened to 1.8? :-) If you're really planning a major version bump

Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification

2013-10-17 Thread Kim Gräsman
Hi Christian, On Thu, Oct 17, 2013 at 9:31 PM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: This feature doesn't exist, though it does come up from time to time. If done right, I'd be okay taking a patch for it, but our plate's pretty full right now trying to get RB 2.0 ready to ship. Good