Re: ReviewBoard is taking a nap on localhost

2013-12-11 Thread Áron Paulik
I'm installing from a modified source. But I think I had better start over and watch out for every step... -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at

Re: ReviewBoard is taking a nap on localhost

2013-12-11 Thread Christian Hammond
If you're going to install from source, I recommend building an egg, just as we do, and installing from that. You can build it with: ./setup.py bdist_egg release You will need nodejs, uglifyjs, and lessc installed. There will be more requirements in future releases. Christian -- Christian

Re: ReviewBoard is taking a nap on localhost

2013-12-05 Thread Christian Hammond
Sounds like the python-memcached module might be missing. This should have been automatically installed when installing Review Board, but maybe something went wrong. As a sanity check, do: $ python import memcached memcached.__file__ See what that ends up saying. Christian --

Re: ReviewBoard is taking a nap on localhost

2013-12-05 Thread Áron Paulik
This fails already with importing: import memcached Traceback (most recent call last): File stdin, line 1, in module ImportError: No module named memcached I find this strange since at the last project build there was no sign of memcached issues: Upgrade complete! * Restarting web

Re: ReviewBoard is taking a nap on localhost

2013-12-05 Thread Áron Paulik
I just recognised that simple memcached and python-memcached are different, when trying to install python-memcached: Package python-memcached is not available, but is referred to by another package. This may mean that the package is missing, has been obsoleted, or is only available from

Re: ReviewBoard is taking a nap on localhost

2013-12-05 Thread Christian Hammond
python-memcached is separate from memcached itself. It's just a Python module for talking to a memcached server. I don't know whether yum has it, but you can use easy_install: sudo easy_install -U python-memcached Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -

Re: ReviewBoard is taking a nap on localhost

2013-12-05 Thread Stephen Gallagher
On 12/05/2013 05:27 AM, Christian Hammond wrote: python-memcached is separate from memcached itself. It's just a Python module for talking to a memcached server. I don't know whether yum has it, but you can use easy_install: sudo easy_install -U python-memcached Yum would have it

Re: ReviewBoard is taking a nap on localhost

2013-12-05 Thread Adam Collard
It's called python-memcache in Ubuntu. On 5 Dec 2013, at 14:27, Stephen Gallagher step...@gallagherhome.com wrote: On 12/05/2013 05:27 AM, Christian Hammond wrote: python-memcached is separate from memcached itself. It's just a Python module for talking to a memcached server. I don't

Re: ReviewBoard is taking a nap on localhost

2013-12-05 Thread Áron Paulik
Thanks for the hints, I feel I'm advancing slowly. Installed components in the meantime: - python-docutils - python-paramiko - pytz and also python-memcache (special thanks). At last the original error page has disappeared, now it runs into Something broke! (Error 500) It appears something

Re: ReviewBoard is taking a nap on localhost

2013-12-05 Thread Christian Hammond
I'm very confused. Are you installing from source? You shouldn't have to manually install any of these things or change any setup files. How exactly did you install the ReviewBoard package? Christian On Thursday, December 5, 2013, Áron Paulik wrote: Thanks for the hints, I feel I'm advancing