Re: Reviewboard 2.0: rb-site upgrade failed migrating from 1.5.

2014-05-02 Thread Paul Fee
Hi Chris, I replaced ) ENGINE=MyISAM with ) ENGINE=InnoDB in my database dump and repeated the import. This fixed the Foreign key constraint is incorrectly formed errors. Thanks for that tip, mysql table types may be outside the scope of rb-site upgrade, however if the upgrade could recognise

Re: Reviewboard 2.0: rb-site upgrade failed migrating from 1.5.

2014-05-01 Thread Paul Fee
Hi Christian, I found your fix on github and manually applied the change to rbsite.py https://github.com/reviewboard/reviewboard/commit/11a850ca279416feed96beae9efd6c4c1f188f15 Repeating the procedure allows rb-site upgrade to get past the previous error: django.db.utils.OperationalError:

Re: Reviewboard 2.0: rb-site upgrade failed migrating from 1.5.

2014-05-01 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Paul, Your database is using MyISAM while MySQL is configuring new databases to use InnoDB. You'll need to edit your database dump to set all table types to InnoDB and re-import/upgrade. This is a more general MySQL issue, and not one we really have control over during upgrade. Christian On

Re: Reviewboard 2.0: rb-site upgrade failed migrating from 1.5.

2014-04-30 Thread Paul Fee
Hi Chris, I repeated the test to ensure the database wasn't empty. I confirmed that I'd imported the RB1.5 database, ready for rb-site upgrade. Steps: # rb-site install /var/www/reviewboard mysql drop database reviewboard; mysql create database reviewboard; # mysql -uroot -p reviewboard

Re: Reviewboard 2.0: rb-site upgrade failed migrating from 1.5.

2014-04-30 Thread Alexander Zhogov
Hi Christian, I faced the same exception with a similar scenario. The rb-site manage /path/to/site syncdb command doesn't help. I am testing migration from the old system with Review Board 1.5 to a new CentOS 6.5 with Review Board 2.0 RC2: 1. Installed Review Board 2.0 RC2 on CentOS 6.5. 2.

Re: Reviewboard 2.0: rb-site upgrade failed migrating from 1.5.

2014-04-30 Thread Christian Hammond
I'll look into this today. We decided to do at least one more RC, which will be soon, so I'll have something you guys can test before a final 2.0 is out. Christian On Wednesday, April 30, 2014, Alexander Zhogov alex...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Christian, I faced the same exception with a

Re: Reviewboard 2.0: rb-site upgrade failed migrating from 1.5.

2014-04-30 Thread Stephen Gallagher
On 04/30/2014 08:35 AM, Alexander Zhogov wrote: Hi Christian, I faced the same exception with a similar scenario. The rb-site manage /path/to/site syncdb command doesn't help. I am testing migration from the old system with Review Board 1.5 to a new CentOS 6.5 with Review Board 2.0 RC2: 1.

Re: Reviewboard 2.0: rb-site upgrade failed migrating from 1.5.

2014-04-30 Thread Bruce Cran
When I upgraded from 1.7.9 to 2.0 RC2 I had to go via 1.7.24 otherwise I got an 'Unknown column' error (I can't remember if it was the same one). -- Bruce On Wed, Apr 30, 2014 at 1:26 PM, Stephen Gallagher step...@gallagherhome.com wrote: It worked cleanly for me. -- Get the Review

Re: Reviewboard 2.0: rb-site upgrade failed migrating from 1.5.

2014-04-30 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi guys, I committed a fix for this. It's pretty trivial to hand-apply. Not at the computer or I'd send a link. This will be in RC3. Christian On Wednesday, April 30, 2014, Bruce Cran bruce.c...@gmail.com wrote: When I upgraded from 1.7.9 to 2.0 RC2 I had to go via 1.7.24 otherwise I got

Re: Reviewboard 2.0: rb-site upgrade failed migrating from 1.5.

2014-04-18 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Paul, rb-site upgrade isn't meant to be used on a completely empty database. It expects an existing install, so when you dropped and recreated the database, it was unable to find the state it needs to perform an actual upgrade. If you need to just start fresh from a database, you can re-run