Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-11-08 Thread schuijo
Sorry Lynn, I haven't checked the posting here in a while. I did have it working, but not what I would call well. The Vault CLI is extremely slow when it needs to login to the Vault server, and it does this once for each file in the review. I wanted to create a method of logging into the Vault

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-10-28 Thread Lynn Roth
John, Were you ever able to get Review Board working well with Vault? Thanks, Lynn On Tue, Aug 18, 2009 at 3:47 PM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.comwrote: We won't support Review Board running on IronPython. That's a no-go. However, a utility program for communicating with the server

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-08-18 Thread schuijo
Christian, It does, but requires a login first. It has a SOAP interface defined, but SourceGear highly recommends NOT using it. I have a Python question for you (sorry, until a couple weeks ago I never even heard of Python ;-) It seems the (time-wise) expensive steps in this Vault integration

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-08-17 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi John, Yeah, that seems a bit expensive, slow, and unscalable... Does Vault happen to have built-in support for looking at raw files from a web page, given a filename and revision? If so, it can take advantage of the new raw URL field I'm adding for Git. If not, we'll need to figure out a

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-08-12 Thread schuijo
More: I traced the source of that parameter to get_original_file() in diffutils.py. When I bypass the cache lookup and just return the result of the fetch_file() sub-function I can display diffs properly, although response is very slow as expected. Any ideas where I should look to determine

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-08-12 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, It's possible that when you use the cache function, it's returning cached data from some older, broken attempt. If you reenable the caching and then fully clear the cache and try again, does it work? Christian On Wednesday, August 12, 2009, schuijo schu...@gmail.com wrote: More: I

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-08-11 Thread schuijo
Christian, Ok...I think I've severely bitten off more than I can chew, but I'm trying to forge my way through this. I've been modifying post-review to add Vault support, and appear to have it working to the point where it seems to be attempting to contact the Vault server while uploading the

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-08-11 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, Path is the path to the file in the repository. If the path in the diff is always going to be absolute, then you can completely ignore base_path and just use path. We use base_path for Subversion, where the filenames in the diff are relative to the current directory rather than the root of

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-07-28 Thread Christian Hammond
Not to my knowledge. Some have talked about wanting it, but I don't know if anyone's working on it. If you'd like to work on it, we'll provide guidance. The only real requirement is that there's a command line tool or Python API for grabbing a file from a remote server. Everything else can be

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-07-28 Thread schuijo
I couldn't locate a Python API for Vault, but they do have a command line tool. Is there a document or thread detailing how to implement the interface? Thanks! On Jul 28, 3:00 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Not to my knowledge. Some have talked about wanting it, but I don't