Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-10 Thread whatever
OK, so after some investigation and struggles, I was able to get Paramiko to connect successfully to the server using a different SSH port. But now I've run into a similar issue with pysvn. in the check_repository method of svn.py, there is a call to pysvn.client.info2(...). This call is

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-10 Thread Christian Hammond
PySVN *should* use the configured SSH client (as dictated by the $SVN_SSH variable, which we set internally to rbssh). So it should be using rbssh. That uses Paramiko, and uses $sitedir/data as the $HOME. At no point should it be using any other SSH implementation to access anything from the

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-10 Thread whatever
So I turned on rbssh logging and it is getting called by pysvn. However, it is getting called with the wrong username. Instead of myusername it is getting called with root as the username, so I'm seeing the following in the logs: 07-10 19:19 root DEBUG['/usr/bin/rbssh',

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-10 Thread whatever
So I figured out a workaround. If I include my user name in the URL (svn+ssh://username@hostname/repository_path) it works. So I'm thinking the username could be added to the URL if it is not already present in the URL but is specified on the add repository page? I can possibly look into this

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
If you enable logging in Review Board, you may be able to find some additional details in the log viewer. Also, what version of Review Board are you using? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread whatever
Thanks for the quick reply! I'm using 1.6.9. I checked my home .ssh directory (that's used to access svn from the command shell) and I've also got a config file there that has the following entries: host hostname user username port 202 Compression yes CompressionLevel 6 host

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Review Board does not use the standard ssh. It instead uses an SSH library for all access. That library does not respect values in .ssh/config. You would have to provide all information within the URL. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread whatever
Is there any way I can configure the port in this SSH library? On Tuesday, July 3, 2012 2:50:07 AM UTC-4, Christian Hammond wrote: Review Board does not use the standard ssh. It instead uses an SSH library for all access. That library does not respect values in .ssh/config. You would have

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread whatever
So I looked into it further, and there is no way to specify a port in an SVN url. There are other methods (using subversion config files). What does reviewboard use for an SVN library and where might I find the config files? Thanks. On Tuesday, July 3, 2012 2:50:07 AM UTC-4, Christian

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
There's no configuration for this. It's honestly not something that has come up before. So, complete picture is that we have any program that needs ssh access use our rbssh script (which wraps an SSH library called Paramiko), rather than ssh. The reason being that ssh will hard-code lookups of

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread whatever
Thanks, I will give this a try! On Tuesday, July 3, 2012 3:15:14 AM UTC-4, Christian Hammond wrote: There's no configuration for this. It's honestly not something that has come up before. So, complete picture is that we have any program that needs ssh access use our rbssh script (which