Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
Glad you figured it out :) I'm assuming the problem is that your compiled post-review.exe had hard-coded the path instead of using .reviewboardrc. Christian On Thursday, October 13, 2011, J Terence Crump jtcrum...@gmail.com wrote: Finally got this worked out, thanks for your help, I will

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-13 Thread J Terence Crump
You were right, finally got that fixed with mod_python. Now, back to the initial problem, cannot find review board server, is the .reviewboardrc file a new file needed for 1.6.1 and/or new RBTools, or was this something that currently existed? Just a heads up, this was set up over 2 yrs ago by

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-13 Thread J Terence Crump
Adding the debug post review call info C:\GLGHudsonpost-review --debug RBTools 0.3.4 Home = C:\Users\crumpte\AppData\Roaming svn info diff --version repository info: Path: http://subversion.glgdev.com/GLG_REPO, Base path: /De v/Tools/GLGHudson/Trunk, Supports changesets: False svn propget

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-13 Thread J Terence Crump
When we had our setup before upgrading, we used the post-review.py file, created an exe/setup install to use and no one seemed to have a .reviewboardrc file located anywhere, nor did we have to enter user/ passwords when running the exe locally, now this has changed since ive upgraded. Sorry if

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-13 Thread J Terence Crump
One last note, when using the old post review exe we get a 404, this use to work fine until we upgraded hence me trying to create a new one using postreview.py and py2exe etc. On Oct 13, 10:29 am, J Terence Crump jtcrum...@gmail.com wrote: When we had our setup before upgrading, we used the

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-13 Thread J Terence Crump
Finally got this worked out, thanks for your help, I will probably need you when it comes to the next part of my deal, setting up git ;o) lol Thanks again!!! On Oct 13, 10:47 am, J Terence Crump jtcrum...@gmail.com wrote: One last note, when using the old post review exe we get a 404, this use

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-12 Thread Christian Hammond
Just to make sure, this is in the .reviewboardrc at the base of the repository? Can you run with --debug and show the output? Also, seeing the .reviewboardrc file would be helpful. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-12 Thread J Terence Crump
Ok, this is a sidetrack, I uninstalled python by accident, reinstalled it but now the site wont come up at all, I should be able to just re- install and be ok correct? On Oct 12, 4:26 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Just to make sure, this is in the .reviewboardrc at the base

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-12 Thread Christian Hammond
You should be able to just re-install Review Board, yeah. I suspect the files pointing to the installed modules was just replaced. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Oct 12, 2011 at 3:19

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-12 Thread J Terence Crump
should I uninstall RB first before reinstalling it? if so, will i lose any data etc? below is the error im getting now, let me know if you need to see any other files root@reviewboard:/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages# sudo apache2ctl restart Syntax error on line 11 of

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-12 Thread Christian Hammond
Sounds like you just don't have mod_python installed anymore. Christian On Wednesday, October 12, 2011, J Terence Crump jtcrum...@gmail.com wrote: should I uninstall RB first before reinstalling it? if so, will i lose any data etc? below is the error im getting now, let me know if you