Re: Using ignore file extensions on post-review

2008-11-12 Thread Chris Clark
Russell Bryant wrote: On Wed, Nov 5, 2008 at 6:54 AM, Dave Hocker [EMAIL PROTECTED] mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: You can use the Perforce p4 files command to determine if Perforce thinks the file is text or binary. The last token of the output will be something like (text)

Re: Using ignore file extensions on post-review

2008-11-05 Thread Marcos
It seems some already answered you, thanks Russel. On Nov 4, 9:14 pm, 13Strider [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I got it thanks, i put it right before Diff On Nov 4, 2:14 pm, 13Strider [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Thanks Russell, Now if i know where to put it i'll be set, im going to try to find it

Re: Using ignore file extensions on post-review

2008-11-05 Thread Dave Hocker
You can use the Perforce p4 files command to determine if Perforce thinks the file is text or binary. The last token of the output will be something like (text) or (binary+l). Note that for a binary file the character after the + is the letter L in lower case. We've had this issue and I plan to

Re: Using ignore file extensions on post-review

2008-11-04 Thread 13Strider
hey , thanks for the code you but out but i cant seem to make it work it keeps telling me ignore_extensions is not defined do i have to define it else where, and can you tell me what line did you but this in? Thanks On Oct 7, 11:24 am, Marcos [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Post-review does not seem

Re: Using ignore file extensions on post-review

2008-10-08 Thread Marcos
I am using Perforce. The error is with tga files. Here goes the diff -urNp c:\docume~1\marcosp\locals~1\temp\tmpixwwab c:\docume~1\marcosp\locals~1\temp\tmpsanrqb Traceback (most recent call last): File C:\project\branches\post-review.py, line 1601, in ? main(sys.argv[1:]) File

Re: Using ignore file extensions on post-review

2008-10-08 Thread Chris Clark
On 10/8/2008 1:38 AM, Marcos wrote: I am using Perforce. The error is with tga files. I'm not a Perforce user so dumb question coming. Does Perforce have the concept of binary files? Can this information be picked up from Perforce (I notice a describe is done before the diffs are

Re: Using ignore file extensions on post-review

2008-10-07 Thread Chris Clark
On 10/7/2008 8:24 AM, Marcos wrote: Post-review does not seem to like diffs in binary files, I was wondering why even try do diff them. So I did some changes on post-review to use a ignore_extensions. So before processing a file, I did this: ignore_extension_found = False