rbt and perforce 2005.1.PATCH configuration issues

2014-05-21 Thread shankar KC
Open p4v.exe select root folder..right click and open command prompt there. This will inherit all perforce env. variables. Try there rbt post chanelistno It works for ne -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at

Re: rbt and perforce 2005.1.PATCH configuration issues

2014-05-07 Thread Matt Yanchek
I am experiencing the same errors described above. I am on OSX 10.8 with perforce client Rev. P4/DARWIN90X86_64/2013.1/610569 (2013/03/19). Unfortunately I have no new information on this, just thought I would let you know that I too am experiencing this issue. On Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Re: rbt and perforce 2005.1.PATCH configuration issues

2014-04-23 Thread David Trowbridge
Right now, rbtools is not well suited to posting review requests for submitted changes without a working directory. This should work fine if you create a p4 client and run rbt from within that directory. We should improve that, however. Can you file a bug about this? -David On Tue, Apr 22,

Re: rbt and perforce 2005.1.PATCH configuration issues

2014-04-23 Thread Dan Schmitt
I must be missing something then. I have a local copy of the perforce tree that has all the files in the change list I want to create, and rbt isn't finding it. $ rbt setup-repo Enter the Review Board server URL: http://172.16.149.128/reviewboard/r/ CRITICAL: 'Namespace' object has no attribute

Re: rbt and perforce 2005.1.PATCH configuration issues

2014-04-23 Thread David Trowbridge
I think the issues with setup-repo and list-repo-types are just a simple bug with our command-line handling. -David On Wed, Apr 23, 2014 at 3:16 PM, Dan Schmitt dan.schm...@gmail.com wrote: I must be missing something then. I have a local copy of the perforce tree that has all the files in

Re: rbt and perforce 2005.1.PATCH configuration issues

2014-04-23 Thread Dan Schmitt
In addition to that, the version string: P4D/LINUX26AMD64/2005.1.PATCH/99707 (2006/05/16) is failing in the perforce.py match (the .PATCH is throwing it off.) m = re.search(r'[^ ]*/([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)/[0-9]+ .*$', server_version, re.M) if m:

rbt and perforce 2005.1.PATCH configuration issues

2014-04-22 Thread Dan Schmitt
I can get the reviewboard web interface to see my p4 repository (and it finds the change descriptions if I try to create a a new review request.) I'm seeing: Traceback (most recent call last): File /usr/local/bin/rbt, line 8, in module load_entry_point('RBTools==0.6', 'console_scripts',