Re: Review Request 33296: Added a flag which controls libprocess firewall initialzation.

2015-04-23 Thread Till Toenshoff
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/33296/#review81308 --- include/mesos/mesos.proto

Re: Review Request 29748: Added tests for dynamic reservation.

2015-04-23 Thread Jie Yu
On April 23, 2015, 1:48 p.m., Michael Park wrote: As of now, the tests seem to take a long time to complete. We should investigate what the issue is before committing this patch. I suspect this is due to the default allocation interval (1 secs by default). - Jie

Re: Review Request 33295: Added firewall mechanism to control access on libprocess http endpoints.

2015-04-23 Thread Joris Van Remoortere
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/33295/#review81329 --- Please move the `*` for pointers to the left as per our style

Re: Review Request 32996: Updated roadmap document to link to 'Epic' tickets.

2015-04-23 Thread Ben Mahler
On April 20, 2015, 6:56 p.m., Niklas Nielsen wrote: docs/mesos-roadmap.md, line 11 https://reviews.apache.org/r/32996/diff/1/?file=921209#file921209line11 It sounds a bit hostile (it may just be me), how about something like For comments and suggestions for the Mesos roadmap,

Review Request 33491: Set the supplementary groups list when switching users.

2015-04-23 Thread James Peach
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/33491/ --- Review request for mesos. Bugs: MESOS-719

Re: Review Request 33490: MESOS-2633 Avoid adding duplicate tasks

2015-04-23 Thread Mesos ReviewBot
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/33490/#review81379 --- Bad patch! Reviews applied: [33490] Failed command:

Re: Review Request 33490: MESOS-2633 Avoid adding duplicate tasks

2015-04-23 Thread Marco Massenzio
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/33490/ --- (Updated April 23, 2015, 8:03 p.m.) Review request for mesos, Adam B and Joris

Re: Review Request 32140: Enabled 'Resources' to handle 'Resource::ReservationInfo'.

2015-04-23 Thread Michael Park
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/32140/ --- (Updated April 23, 2015, 8:25 p.m.) Review request for mesos, Alexander

Re: Review Request 33491: Set the supplementary groups list when switching users.

2015-04-23 Thread James Peach
On April 23, 2015, 9:16 p.m., Ben Mahler wrote: 3rdparty/libprocess/3rdparty/stout/include/stout/os.hpp, line 730 https://reviews.apache.org/r/33491/diff/1/?file=940552#file940552line730 I'm curious why you look at EPERM here, but not in the call to `::setgid` above and

Re: Review Request 33491: Set the supplementary groups list when switching users.

2015-04-23 Thread Mesos ReviewBot
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/33491/#review81407 --- Patch looks great! Reviews applied: [33491] All tests passed. -

Re: Review Request 33491: Set the supplementary groups list when switching users.

2015-04-23 Thread James Peach
On April 23, 2015, 9:16 p.m., Ben Mahler wrote: 3rdparty/libprocess/3rdparty/stout/include/stout/os.hpp, line 730 https://reviews.apache.org/r/33491/diff/1/?file=940552#file940552line730 I'm curious why you look at EPERM here, but not in the call to `::setgid` above and

Re: Review Request 33193: Warn if g++ 4.8, C++ standard library is too old

2015-04-23 Thread Cody Maloney
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/33193/ --- (Updated April 23, 2015, 9:38 p.m.) Review request for mesos, Benjamin

Review Request 33490: MESOS-2633 Avoid adding duplicate tasks

2015-04-23 Thread Marco Massenzio
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/33490/ --- Review request for mesos, Adam B and Joris Van Remoortere. Repository: mesos

Re: Review Request 32998: Split committer's guide into code reviewing and committing documents.

2015-04-23 Thread Ben Mahler
On April 20, 2015, 7:28 p.m., Niklas Nielsen wrote: docs/effective-code-reviewing.md, line 19 https://reviews.apache.org/r/32998/diff/1/?file=921214#file921214line19 s/, this is not meant to be a sparring match!/./ Hm.. this was copy/pasted from benh's original committer's guide.

Re: Review Request 32998: Split committer's guide into code reviewing and committing documents.

2015-04-23 Thread Ben Mahler
On April 9, 2015, 12:51 a.m., Adam B wrote: docs/committing.md, line 18 https://reviews.apache.org/r/32998/diff/1/?file=921213#file921213line18 Would like to formalize what kinds of changes you don't worry about going through a review cycle. I'd propose that typo/comment/doc

Re: Review Request 28257: Allow prefix paths in libprocess

2015-04-23 Thread Cody Maloney
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/28257/ --- (Updated April 23, 2015, 11:32 p.m.) Review request for mesos, Benjamin

Re: Review Request 32999: Added a document for engineering principles and practices.

2015-04-23 Thread Mesos ReviewBot
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/32999/#review81429 --- Patch looks great! Reviews applied: [32995, 32996, 32997, 32998,

Re: Review Request 33109: Allow setting environment variables in mesos-execute

2015-04-23 Thread Adam B
task 'test' to executor 'test' of framework 20150423-012731-16777343-5050-14024- Starting task test Forked command at 14133 sh -c 'echo $a' I0423 01:27:37.183823 14064 slave.cpp:2507] Handling status update TASK_RUNNING (UUID: be8664ab-a4ca-409e-87e4-de3756506c4a) for task test

Re: Review Request 33452: Fixed the python bindings to use implicit acknoweldgements by default.

2015-04-23 Thread Alexander Rojas
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/33452/#review81282 --- Ship it! Ship It! - Alexander Rojas On April 22, 2015, 11:53

Re: Review Request 32140: Enabled 'Resources' to handle 'Resource::ReservationInfo'.

2015-04-23 Thread Alexander Rukletsov
On April 15, 2015, 5:36 p.m., Alexander Rukletsov wrote: src/common/resources.cpp, lines 93-105 https://reviews.apache.org/r/32140/diff/5/?file=920081#file920081line93 Can we replace it by ``` if !addable(left, right) { return false; } ``` ? Or

Re: Review Request 32998: Split committer's guide into code reviewing and committing documents.

2015-04-23 Thread Ben Mahler
On April 13, 2015, 6:30 p.m., haosdent huang wrote: docs/effective-code-reviewing.md, line 14 https://reviews.apache.org/r/32998/diff/1/?file=921214#file921214line14 Should we add a requirement that pass unit tests before post reviews here? Thanks! Haven't seen this one to be a

Re: Review Request 32999: Added a document for engineering principles and practices.

2015-04-23 Thread Ben Mahler
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/32999/ --- (Updated April 23, 2015, 11:15 p.m.) Review request for mesos, Adam B,