Re: Review Request 34361: converted hard-coded strings to consts

2015-07-16 Thread Colin Williams
On June 10, 2015, 1:25 a.m., Ben Mahler wrote: src/tests/master_tests.cpp, lines 3031-3034 https://reviews.apache.org/r/34361/diff/3/?file=971359#file971359line3031 Why bother with all this? Why not just have `key1`, `value1`, `key2`, `value2` inlined appropriately throughout

Re: Review Request 36547: Fixed fetcher failing for FTP URIs.

2015-07-16 Thread Mesos ReviewBot
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36547/#review91909 --- Patch looks great! Reviews applied: [36547] All tests passed. -

Re: Review Request 36412: Adjusted the revocable cpu isolator test.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36412/#review91911 --- Ship it! Ship It! - Vinod Kone On July 11, 2015, 12:09 a.m.,

Re: Review Request 36411: Used low cpu.shares for revocable containers.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36411/#review91912 --- Ship it! Ship It! - Vinod Kone On July 11, 2015, 12:09 a.m.,

Re: Review Request 34137: Add support for container image provisioners.

2015-07-16 Thread Timothy Chen
On July 8, 2015, 11:34 p.m., Vinod Kone wrote: src/slave/containerizer/mesos/containerizer.cpp, line 418 https://reviews.apache.org/r/34137/diff/2/?file=989756#file989756line418 Is it possible for rootfs to not exist when we are here? If not, there should be a CHECK and a comment

Re: Review Request 36412: Adjusted the revocable cpu isolator test.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36412/#review91914 --- src/tests/isolator_tests.cpp (line 417)

Re: Review Request 36413: Removed the code of setting SCHED_IDLE policy for revocable containers.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36413/#review91915 --- Ship it! src/slave/containerizer/isolators/cgroups/cpushare.cpp

Re: Review Request 34137: Add support for container image provisioners.

2015-07-16 Thread Timothy Chen
On July 14, 2015, 7:41 p.m., Vinod Kone wrote: src/slave/containerizer/provisioner.cpp, lines 43-56 https://reviews.apache.org/r/34137/diff/2-3/?file=989758#file989758line43 Why do you need foreach loop here if you were going to return error anyway? Timothy Chen wrote: We

Re: Review Request 36547: Fixed fetcher failing for FTP URIs.

2015-07-16 Thread Joerg Schad
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36547/#review91913 --- Ship it! src/launcher/fetcher.cpp (line 134)

Re: Review Request 34136: Add ContainerImage protobuf.

2015-07-16 Thread Timothy Chen
On July 14, 2015, 9:03 p.m., Jiang Yan Xu wrote: include/mesos/mesos.proto, lines 1211-1213 https://reviews.apache.org/r/34136/diff/3/?file=1009139#file1009139line1211 So I found the use of the field `id` inconsistent in the code. Sometimes `id` has the `sha512-` prefix

Re: Review Request 36518: Fixed a bug in master to properly handle resubscription.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36518/ --- (Updated July 16, 2015, 9:48 p.m.) Review request for mesos and Ben Mahler.

Re: Review Request 36518: Fixed a bug in master to properly handle resubscription.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
On July 15, 2015, 9:38 p.m., Ben Mahler wrote: src/tests/scheduler_tests.cpp, line 143 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36518/diff/1/?file=1012851#file1012851line143 Hm.. 'force' doesn't make sense for SUBSCRIBE without a framework id. Seems like either we: (1)

Review Request 36560: Made Subscribe.force optional in the Call protobuf.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36560/ --- Review request for mesos and Ben Mahler. Bugs: MESOS-3055

Re: Review Request 36488: Added oversubscription user doc.

2015-07-16 Thread Jie Yu
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36488/#review91988 --- Looks good Nik! docs/oversubscription.md (line 6)

Re: Review Request 36496: Implemented the FAILURE Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36496/#review91933 --- Ship it! Ship It! - Vinod Kone On July 15, 2015, 1:47 a.m., Ben

Re: Review Request 36501: MESOS-3023

2015-07-16 Thread Mesos ReviewBot
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36501/#review91871 --- Patch looks great! Reviews applied: [36501] All tests passed. -

Re: Review Request 36389: Enable remote execution of arbitrary command.

2015-07-16 Thread Artem Harutyunyan
On July 15, 2015, 12:36 a.m., Artem Harutyunyan wrote: src/slave/slave.cpp, line 4755 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36389/diff/4/?file=1011886#file1011886line4755 Shouldn't there be an equivalent of an assert here if we never expect this to happen? Something like this:

Re: Review Request 36501: MESOS-3023

2015-07-16 Thread Klaus Ma
On July 15, 2015, 4:16 a.m., haosdent huang wrote: src/tests/utils.hpp, line 55 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36501/diff/1/?file=1012134#file1012134line55 The code styple need change to follow https://github.com/apache/mesos/blob/master/docs/mesos-c%2B%2B-style-guide.md I've read

Re: Review Request 36501: MESOS-3023

2015-07-16 Thread Klaus Ma
On July 15, 2015, 4:16 a.m., haosdent huang wrote: src/tests/utils.hpp, line 54 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36501/diff/1/?file=1012134#file1012134line54 I suggest move the implement to cpp file. As far as I known, C++ can not declare template in header file and implete it in cpp.

Re: Review Request 30032: Added support for cache control in libprocess when dealing with static files.

2015-07-16 Thread Alexander Rojas
On July 9, 2015, 9:19 p.m., Ben Mahler wrote: 3rdparty/libprocess/src/process.cpp, lines 2815-2819 https://reviews.apache.org/r/30032/diff/14/?file=986489#file986489line2815 Any reason we didn't convert os::stat::mtime to return a Time? The only other user of

Re: Review Request 35702: Added /reserve HTTP endpoint to the master.

2015-07-16 Thread Alexander Rukletsov
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/35702/#review91889 --- src/master/http.cpp (line 447)

Re: Review Request 36537: Made TaskState.data available via state.json endpoint.

2015-07-16 Thread Kapil Arya
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36537/ --- (Updated July 16, 2015, 10:54 a.m.) Review request for mesos, Benjamin Hindman

Re: Review Request 36547: Fixed fetcher failing for FTP URIs.

2015-07-16 Thread Joerg Schad
On July 16, 2015, 2:37 p.m., Joerg Schad wrote: src/launcher/fetcher.cpp, line 128 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36547/diff/1/?file=1013402#file1013402line128 indentation +2 spaces (https://google-styleguide.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/cppguide.html#Conditionals) see line 61 int he

Re: Review Request 36547: Fixed fetcher failing for FTP URIs.

2015-07-16 Thread Jan Schlicht
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36547/ --- (Updated July 16, 2015, 2:48 p.m.) Review request for mesos, Bernd Mathiske

Review Request 36547: Fixed fetcher failing for FTP URIs.

2015-07-16 Thread Jan Schlicht
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36547/ --- Review request for mesos, Bernd Mathiske and Joerg Schad. Bugs: MESOS-3060

Re: Review Request 36547: Fixed fetcher failing for FTP URIs.

2015-07-16 Thread Joerg Schad
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36547/#review91885 --- src/launcher/fetcher.cpp (line 123)

Re: Review Request 36547: Fixed fetcher failing for FTP URIs.

2015-07-16 Thread Bernd Mathiske
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36547/#review91891 --- src/launcher/fetcher.cpp (line 135)

Re: Review Request 35983: Added /unreserve HTTP endpoint to the master.

2015-07-16 Thread Alexander Rukletsov
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/35983/#review91890 --- src/master/http.cpp (line 1291)

Re: Review Request 36547: Fixed fetcher failing for FTP URIs.

2015-07-16 Thread Mesos ReviewBot
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36547/#review91892 --- Patch looks great! Reviews applied: [36547] All tests passed. -

Re: Review Request 36547: Fixed fetcher failing for FTP URIs.

2015-07-16 Thread Bernd Mathiske
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36547/#review91904 --- Ship it! Ship It! - Bernd Mathiske On July 16, 2015, 9:55 a.m.,

Re: Review Request 35715: Added revocable resource state validation.

2015-07-16 Thread Niklas Nielsen
On June 21, 2015, 11:47 a.m., Vinod Kone wrote: src/common/resources.cpp, lines 479-487 https://reviews.apache.org/r/35715/diff/1/?file=989223#file989223line479 These checks are done in master's validation.cpp Michael Park wrote: Ah sorry, I missed that. This

Re: Review Request 35715: Added revocable resource state validation.

2015-07-16 Thread Michael Park
On June 21, 2015, 6:47 p.m., Vinod Kone wrote: src/common/resources.cpp, lines 479-487 https://reviews.apache.org/r/35715/diff/1/?file=989223#file989223line479 These checks are done in master's validation.cpp Michael Park wrote: Ah sorry, I missed that. This

Re: Review Request 34361: converted hard-coded strings to consts

2015-07-16 Thread Niklas Nielsen
On June 9, 2015, 6:25 p.m., Ben Mahler wrote: src/tests/master_tests.cpp, lines 3031-3034 https://reviews.apache.org/r/34361/diff/3/?file=971359#file971359line3031 Why bother with all this? Why not just have `key1`, `value1`, `key2`, `value2` inlined appropriately throughout

Re: Review Request 36537: Made TaskState.data available via state.json endpoint.

2015-07-16 Thread Mesos ReviewBot
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36537/#review91895 --- Patch looks great! Reviews applied: [36537] All tests passed. -

Re: Review Request 36547: Fixed fetcher failing for FTP URIs.

2015-07-16 Thread Jan Schlicht
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36547/ --- (Updated July 16, 2015, 6:55 p.m.) Review request for mesos, Bernd Mathiske

Re: Review Request 36494: Implemented the MESSAGE Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36494/#review91928 --- Ship it! src/tests/scheduler_event_call_tests.cpp (line 91)

Re: Review Request 35797: Updated Frameworkinfo.capabilities on framework re-registration to support adding capabilities

2015-07-16 Thread Mesos ReviewBot
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/35797/#review91948 --- Patch looks great! Reviews applied: [35797] All tests passed. -

Re: Review Request 36494: Implemented the MESSAGE Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
On July 16, 2015, 6:20 p.m., Vinod Kone wrote: src/tests/scheduler_event_call_tests.cpp, line 91 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36494/diff/1/?file=1011987#file1011987line91 Can you add a comment here saying that you are simulating master sending the event? Hm.. I'll have to

Re: Review Request 36494: Implemented the MESSAGE Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
On July 15, 2015, 8:46 p.m., Vinod Kone wrote: src/sched/sched.cpp, lines 490-493 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36494/diff/1/?file=1011986#file1011986line490 instead of calling into frameworkMessage() here can you have frameworkMessage() call into a new message(const Event event)

Re: Review Request 36495: Implemented the RESCIND Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36495/#review91929 --- Ship it! src/sched/sched.cpp (line 469)

Re: Review Request 36537: Made TaskState.data available via state.json endpoint.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36537/#review91937 --- We don't store 'data' because there are frameworks which send a lot

Re: Review Request 35797: Updated Frameworkinfo.capabilities on framework re-registration to support adding capabilities

2015-07-16 Thread Aditi Dixit
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/35797/ --- (Updated July 16, 2015, 6:46 p.m.) Review request for mesos and Vinod Kone.

Re: Review Request 36493: Added a stub Event message handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
On July 15, 2015, 7 p.m., Vinod Kone wrote: src/sched/sched.cpp, line 437 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36493/diff/1/?file=1011982#file1011982line437 Do you know why it doesn't resolve? Does stringify() help? It should from what I can tell since we are within mesos::internal and the

Re: Review Request 36498: Implemented the OFFERS Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36498/#review91939 --- Ship it! src/sched/sched.cpp (lines 494 - 495)

Re: Review Request 36450: Introduced Address and URL protobufs.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
On July 15, 2015, 7:08 p.m., Vinod Kone wrote: src/common/type_utils.cpp, line 131 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36450/diff/2/?file=1011909#file1011909line131 Is the order of query parameters important? Aren't these URLs equivalent? http://a.b.c/?k1=ak2=b

Re: Review Request 36450: Introduced Address and URL protobufs.

2015-07-16 Thread Anand Mazumdar
On July 15, 2015, 7:08 p.m., Vinod Kone wrote: src/common/type_utils.cpp, line 131 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36450/diff/2/?file=1011909#file1011909line131 Is the order of query parameters important? Aren't these URLs equivalent? http://a.b.c/?k1=ak2=b

Re: Review Request 36537: Made TaskState.data available via state.json endpoint.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
On July 16, 2015, 6:38 p.m., Ben Mahler wrote: We don't store 'data' because there are frameworks which send a lot of data, and this can OOM the master per MESOS-1746. Are you aware of this? Kapil Arya wrote: Yes. That's why I haven't created the patch yet :-). I am still trying to

Re: Review Request 35797: Updated Frameworkinfo.capabilities on framework re-registration to support adding capabilities

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/35797/#review91955 --- src/master/master.hpp (line 534)

Re: Review Request 36450: Introduced Address and URL protobufs.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
On July 15, 2015, 7:08 p.m., Vinod Kone wrote: src/common/type_utils.cpp, line 131 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36450/diff/2/?file=1011909#file1011909line131 Is the order of query parameters important? Aren't these URLs equivalent? http://a.b.c/?k1=ak2=b

Re: Review Request 36494: Implemented the MESSAGE Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
On July 16, 2015, 6:20 p.m., Vinod Kone wrote: src/tests/scheduler_event_call_tests.cpp, line 91 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36494/diff/1/?file=1011987#file1011987line91 Can you add a comment here saying that you are simulating master sending the event? Ben Mahler wrote:

Re: Review Request 36496: Implemented the FAILURE Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36496/#review91932 --- src/sched/sched.cpp (line 509)

Re: Review Request 36499: Implemented the UPDATE Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36499/#review91942 --- Ship it! src/sched/sched.cpp (line 547)

Re: Review Request 36537: Made TaskState.data available via state.json endpoint.

2015-07-16 Thread Kapil Arya
On July 16, 2015, 2:38 p.m., Ben Mahler wrote: We don't store 'data' because there are frameworks which send a lot of data, and this can OOM the master per MESOS-1746. Are you aware of this? Yes. That's why I haven't created the patch yet :-). I am still trying to explore avenues that

Re: Review Request 36499: Implemented the UPDATE Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
On July 16, 2015, 6:57 p.m., Vinod Kone wrote: src/tests/scheduler_event_call_tests.cpp, lines 331-332 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36499/diff/1/?file=1011999#file1011999line331 why this check? I need the frameworkId from the message, so wanted to make sure the message parsed

Re: Review Request 36497: Implemented the SUBSCRIBE Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36497/#review91934 --- src/sched/sched.cpp (lines 453 - 454)

Re: Review Request 36463: Updated scheduler driver to send Kill Call.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
On July 15, 2015, 5:58 p.m., Ben Mahler wrote: src/tests/fault_tolerance_tests.cpp, lines 1359-1360 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36463/diff/1/?file=1010279#file1010279line1359 Ditto here, do we need the mesos:: prefix? yea, unfortunately it's needed, because otherwise the compiler

Re: Review Request 36463: Updated scheduler driver to send Kill Call.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36463/ --- (Updated July 17, 2015, 2:26 a.m.) Review request for mesos and Ben Mahler.

Re: Review Request 34128: Enable different IP/Port for external access.

2015-07-16 Thread Anindya Sinha
On June 11, 2015, 7:34 p.m., Vinod Kone wrote: 3rdparty/libprocess/src/process.cpp, lines 820-836 https://reviews.apache.org/r/34128/diff/2/?file=963212#file963212line820 If two libprocess based unix processes (e.g., scheudler and master) are within the *same* bridged container,

Re: Review Request 36424: Created a command executor helper method.

2015-07-16 Thread Marco Massenzio
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36424/ --- (Updated July 17, 2015, 5:52 a.m.) Review request for mesos, Benjamin Hindman,

Re: Review Request 36464: Updated scheduler driver to send ACCEPT call.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36464/ --- (Updated July 17, 2015, 3:14 a.m.) Review request for mesos and Ben Mahler.

Re: Review Request 36498: Implemented the OFFERS Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36498/ --- (Updated July 17, 2015, 1:36 a.m.) Review request for mesos and Vinod Kone.

Re: Review Request 36450: Introduced Address and URL protobufs.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36450/ --- (Updated July 17, 2015, 1:36 a.m.) Review request for mesos, Benjamin Hindman,

Re: Review Request 36467: Updated scheduler driver to send ACKNOWLEDGE call.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36467/ --- (Updated July 17, 2015, 3:16 a.m.) Review request for mesos and Ben Mahler.

Re: Review Request 36469: Updated scheduler driver to send MESSAGE call.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36469/ --- (Updated July 17, 2015, 3:16 a.m.) Review request for mesos and Ben Mahler.

Re: Review Request 36469: Updated scheduler driver to send MESSAGE call.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
On July 15, 2015, 5:58 p.m., Ben Mahler wrote: src/tests/fault_tolerance_tests.cpp, lines 1313-1315 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36469/diff/1/?file=1010296#file1010296line1313 We don't need to worry about gcc 4.1.* anymore, you can assign now on the same line :) copy paste

Re: Review Request 36470: Updated scheduler driver to send TEARDOWN call.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36470/ --- (Updated July 17, 2015, 5:35 a.m.) Review request for mesos and Ben Mahler.

Re: Review Request 36547: Fixed fetcher failing for FTP URIs.

2015-07-16 Thread Adam B
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36547/#review92015 --- src/launcher/fetcher.cpp (lines 127 - 128)

Re: Review Request 36470: Updated scheduler driver to send TEARDOWN call.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36470/ --- (Updated July 17, 2015, 3:18 a.m.) Review request for mesos and Ben Mahler.

Re: Review Request 36518: Fixed a bug in master to properly handle resubscription.

2015-07-16 Thread Mesos ReviewBot
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36518/#review91977 --- Patch looks great! Reviews applied: [36560, 36518] All tests

Re: Review Request 36560: Made Subscribe.force optional in the Call protobuf.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36560/#review91971 --- Ship it! include/mesos/scheduler/scheduler.proto (lines 175 -

Re: Review Request 34136: Add ContainerImage protobuf.

2015-07-16 Thread Timothy Chen
On July 14, 2015, 9:03 p.m., Jiang Yan Xu wrote: include/mesos/mesos.proto, lines 1211-1213 https://reviews.apache.org/r/34136/diff/3/?file=1009139#file1009139line1211 So I found the use of the field `id` inconsistent in the code. Sometimes `id` has the `sha512-` prefix

Re: Review Request 36461: Added FutureMessageType, DropMessagesType and ExpectNoFutureMessagesType.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
On July 15, 2015, 5:29 p.m., Ben Mahler wrote: It looks like this could benefit from a bit of documentation that mentions the protobuf [union technique](https://developers.google.com/protocol-buffers/docs/techniques#union). added a comment on top of the matcher. On July 15, 2015,

Re: Review Request 36462: Added FUTURE_CALL, DROP_CALL, DROP_CALLS and EXPECT_NO_FUTURE_CALLS.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36462/ --- (Updated July 17, 2015, 12:49 a.m.) Review request for mesos and Ben Mahler.

Re: Review Request 36461: Added FutureMessageType, DropMessagesType and ExpectNoFutureMessagesType.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36461/ --- (Updated July 17, 2015, 12:48 a.m.) Review request for mesos and Ben Mahler.

Re: Review Request 36462: Added FUTURE_CALL, DROP_CALL, DROP_CALLS and EXPECT_NO_FUTURE_CALLS.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36462/#review92003 --- Ship it! Ship It! - Ben Mahler On July 17, 2015, 12:49 a.m.,

Re: Review Request 36464: Updated scheduler driver to send ACCEPT call.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
On July 15, 2015, 5:58 p.m., Ben Mahler wrote: src/sched/sched.cpp, lines 1037-1050 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36464/diff/1/?file=1010281#file1010281line1037 Mind pulling this patch out into a separate review? Seems independent :) i'll just committ this as a standalone patch. ok

Re: Review Request 36464: Updated scheduler driver to send ACCEPT call.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
On July 15, 2015, 5:58 p.m., Ben Mahler wrote: src/sched/sched.cpp, lines 1037-1050 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36464/diff/1/?file=1010281#file1010281line1037 Mind pulling this patch out into a separate review? Seems independent :) Vinod Kone wrote: i'll just committ this

Re: Review Request 36498: Implemented the OFFERS Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
On July 16, 2015, 6:52 p.m., Vinod Kone wrote: src/sched/sched.cpp, lines 494-495 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36498/diff/1/?file=1011994#file1011994line494 couldn't you have used ANY which is the default? I only want to remove from the front and the end, ANY will remove from

Re: Review Request 34136: Add ContainerImage protobuf.

2015-07-16 Thread Jiang Yan Xu
On July 14, 2015, 2:03 p.m., Jiang Yan Xu wrote: include/mesos/mesos.proto, lines 1211-1213 https://reviews.apache.org/r/34136/diff/3/?file=1009139#file1009139line1211 So I found the use of the field `id` inconsistent in the code. Sometimes `id` has the `sha512-` prefix

Re: Review Request 36461: Added FutureMessageType, DropMessagesType and ExpectNoFutureMessagesType.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36461/#review92006 --- Ship it! Ship It! - Ben Mahler On July 17, 2015, 12:48 a.m.,

Re: Review Request 34136: Add ContainerImage protobuf.

2015-07-16 Thread Timothy Chen
On July 14, 2015, 9:03 p.m., Jiang Yan Xu wrote: include/mesos/mesos.proto, lines 1211-1213 https://reviews.apache.org/r/34136/diff/3/?file=1009139#file1009139line1211 So I found the use of the field `id` inconsistent in the code. Sometimes `id` has the `sha512-` prefix

Re: Review Request 34137: Add support for container image provisioners.

2015-07-16 Thread Timothy Chen
On May 28, 2015, 9:49 p.m., Paul Brett wrote: src/slave/containerizer/mesos/containerizer.hpp, line 245 https://reviews.apache.org/r/34137/diff/1/?file=957263#file957263line245 To many underscores - can we come up with a better name? We can refactor later. - Timothy

Re: Review Request 36465: Updated scheduler driver to send REVIVE call.

2015-07-16 Thread Vinod Kone
On July 15, 2015, 5:58 p.m., Ben Mahler wrote: src/sched/sched.cpp, line 1029 https://reviews.apache.org/r/36465/diff/1/?file=1010283#file1010283line1029 newline before setting the type, like your other reviews? i'm doing new line after setting type. i'll make sure it's consistent.

Re: Review Request 36378: Refactor Linux Performance monitor to handle changing 'perf stat' output versions depending on kernel version.

2015-07-16 Thread Paul Brett
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36378/ --- (Updated July 16, 2015, 9:32 p.m.) Review request for mesos, Ben Mahler, Chi

Re: Review Request 36488: Added oversubscription user doc.

2015-07-16 Thread Niklas Nielsen
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36488/ --- (Updated July 16, 2015, 3:39 p.m.) Review request for mesos, Adam B and Jie

Re: Review Request 36488: Added oversubscription user doc.

2015-07-16 Thread Mesos ReviewBot
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36488/#review91984 --- Bad patch! Reviews applied: [36488] Failed command:

Review Request 36562: Store MasterInfo instead of UPID in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36562/ --- Review request for mesos and Vinod Kone. Bugs: MESOS-2910

Re: Review Request 34137: Add support for container image provisioners.

2015-07-16 Thread Jie Yu
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/34137/#review92000 --- Tim, I probably wound wait for Vinod's shipit before committing

Re: Review Request 36497: Implemented the SUBSCRIBE Event handler in the scheduler driver.

2015-07-16 Thread Ben Mahler
--- This is an automatically generated e-mail. To reply, visit: https://reviews.apache.org/r/36497/ --- (Updated July 17, 2015, 1:36 a.m.) Review request for mesos and Vinod Kone.