Re: OT: German The Bat! forum "batboard.net" seems to be down

2020-05-06 Thread Gwen
Hello Jörg, On Wed, 6 May 2020, at 18:34:44 [GMT +0200] (which was 18:34 where I live) Joerg wrote: > The German web forum "Batboard" (https://www.batboard.net) created by > volunteers seems to be down. Yes, offline. I mailed to the admin of the server. I hope he gets it. -- Regards Gwen

OT: German The Bat! forum "batboard.net" seems to be down

2020-05-06 Thread Joerg Schiermeier
Warning: This is off topic == Hello! The German web forum "Batboard" (https://www.batboard.net) created by volunteers seems to be down. Any confirmations about this? -- Best regards, Joerg Schiermeier Bielefeld, Germany

Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-06 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello Andrew, On Wed, 6 May 2020 23:01:41 +0930 GMT (06-May-20, 20:31 +0700 GMT), Andrew Savchenko wrote: > Hello Thomas, > Wednesday, May 6, 2020, 10:42:23 PM, you wrote: >> The sender's MUA is the webmailer at qq.com, one of the biggest email >> providers in China. I would think that TB

Re[2]: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-06 Thread Andrew Savchenko
Hello Thomas, Wednesday, May 6, 2020, 10:42:23 PM, you wrote: > The sender's MUA is the webmailer at qq.com, one of the biggest email > providers in China. I would think that TB should accommodate their > flaw, as other receiving MUAs do. With all due respect, no MUA should accommodate to a bug

Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-06 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello Gwen, On Wed, 6 May 2020 10:26:17 +0200 GMT (06-May-20, 15:26 +0700 GMT), Gwen wrote: > Hello Thomas, > On Wed, 6 May 2020, at 14:59:03 [GMT +0700] (which was 09:59 where I > live) Thomas wrote: >>> That is a reported bug: >>> 0001791: From header with Qutoed_Printable not shown correct

Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-06 Thread Gwen
Hello Thomas, On Wed, 6 May 2020, at 14:59:03 [GMT +0700] (which was 09:59 where I live) Thomas wrote: >> That is a reported bug: >> 0001791: From header with Qutoed_Printable not shown correct >> https://bt.ritlabs.com/view.php?id=1791 > Bugnote added. Fine! Thanks. -- Regards Gwen Using

Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-06 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello Gwen, On Wed, 6 May 2020 09:22:18 +0200 GMT (06-May-20, 14:22 +0700 GMT), Gwen wrote: >> From, To and CC realnames are not displayed correctly in emails coming >> from China. Examples: >> >> "=?gb18030?B?dGhvbWFzQGZhaXJhXNvLnRo?=" > "=?utf-8?B?dGhvbWFzQGZhaXJhbXLmNvLnRo?=" > (I

Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-06 Thread Gwen
Hello The, On Wed, 6 May 2020, at 10:03:18 [GMT +0700] (which was 05:03 where I live) Thomas wrote: > From, To and CC realnames are not displayed correctly in emails coming > from China. Examples: > > "=?gb18030?B?dGhvbWFzQGZhaXJhXNvLnRo?=" "=?utf-8?B?dGhvbWFzQGZhaXJhbXLmNvLnRo?=" (I