Re: 9.2.1.2 MailTicker

2020-07-12 Thread MFPA
Hi On Saturday 11 July 2020 at 5:18:31 PM, in , MAU wrote:- > That's reasonable. I've added a Wish to the issue tracker. https://bt.ritlabs.com/view.php?id=2055 -- Best regards MFPA Those who do not read are no better

Re: 9.2.1.2 MailTicker

2020-07-11 Thread MAU
Hello MFPA, >> However, if you are only interested in the unread count, that is >> only shown once al the messages have scrolled. > > I would prefer for the Mail Ticker's unread mail count to be shown on > a non-scrolling fragment at one end. That's reasonable. -- Best regards, Miguel A.

Re: 9.2.1.2 MailTicker

2020-07-11 Thread MFPA
Hi On Friday 10 July 2020 at 10:49:05 AM, in , MAU wrote:- > But it doesn't need to be 'Always on top'. And if it is, you can shrink it to quite a small size and put it in an unobtrusive position on the screen. > However, if you are only > interested in the unread count, that is

Re: 9.2.1.2 MailTicker

2020-07-10 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello MAU, On Fri, 10 Jul 2020 11:49:05 +0200 GMT (10-Jul-20, 16:49 +0700 GMT), MAU wrote: >> Yes, but the MaiTicker itself will run accross my screen when I am >> concentrating on something else. > But it doesn't need to be 'Always on top'. However, if you are only > interested in the

Re: 9.2.1.2 MailTicker

2020-07-10 Thread MAU
Hello Thomas, > Yes, but the MaiTicker itself will run accross my screen when I am > concentrating on something else. But it doesn't need to be 'Always on top'. However, if you are only interested in the unread count, that is only shown once al the messages have scrolled. -- Best

Re: 9.2.1.2 MailTicker

2020-07-10 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello MAU, On Fri, 10 Jul 2020 10:54:45 +0200 GMT (10-Jul-20, 15:54 +0700 GMT), MAU wrote: > Hello Thomas, >> No, I don't. I find it irritating and disruptive. Personal taste, I >> know. Is that the reason why I don't see the number of unread >> messages? > MailTicker only counts unread