Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-08 Thread Lüko Willms
Hello everybody, on Donnerstag, 7. Mai 2020 at 16:06 Thomas Fernandez wrote re Real names not displayed correctly Why don't you contact them? qq.com is actually made by Tencent: http://www.tencent.com/en-us/index.html Yes, and Tencent is one of the biggest tech companies in the world

Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-07 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello Andrew, On Thu, 7 May 2020 23:51:13 +0930 GMT (07-May-20, 21:21 +0700 GMT), Andrew Savchenko wrote: >> Some powers are more powerful than RFCs. > What are you proposing here, change the laws to suit the largest player? No, I am suggesting to consider practicability over insistance on the

Re[2]: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-07 Thread Andrew Savchenko
Hello Thomas, Thursday, May 7, 2020, 11:36:19 PM, you wrote: > Some powers are more powerful than RFCs. What are you proposing here, change the laws to suit the largest player? I believe that response from Maxim was crystal clear: >> This is intentional behaviour, to address the Mailsploit

Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-07 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Title: Re: Real names not displayed correctly Hello Lüko, On Thu, 7 May 2020 14:24:44 +0200 GMT (07-May-20, 19:24 +0700 GMT), Lüko Willms wrote: > One of the biggest email providers in the biggest country of the world > (by population) is more than just "a single mail ser

Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-07 Thread Lüko Willms
Hello everybody, on Mittwoch, 6. Mai 2020 at 15:38 Thomas Fernandez wrote re Real names not displayed correctly > One of the biggest email providers in the biggest country of the world > (by population) is more than just "a single mail server". Sorry. Still jus

Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-06 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello Andrew, On Wed, 6 May 2020 23:01:41 +0930 GMT (06-May-20, 20:31 +0700 GMT), Andrew Savchenko wrote: > Hello Thomas, > Wednesday, May 6, 2020, 10:42:23 PM, you wrote: >> The sender's MUA is the webmailer at qq.com, one of the biggest email >> providers in China. I would think that TB

Re[2]: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-06 Thread Andrew Savchenko
Hello Thomas, Wednesday, May 6, 2020, 10:42:23 PM, you wrote: > The sender's MUA is the webmailer at qq.com, one of the biggest email > providers in China. I would think that TB should accommodate their > flaw, as other receiving MUAs do. With all due respect, no MUA should accommodate to a bug

Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-06 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello Gwen, On Wed, 6 May 2020 10:26:17 +0200 GMT (06-May-20, 15:26 +0700 GMT), Gwen wrote: > Hello Thomas, > On Wed, 6 May 2020, at 14:59:03 [GMT +0700] (which was 09:59 where I > live) Thomas wrote: >>> That is a reported bug: >>> 0001791: From header with Qutoed_Printable not shown correct

Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-06 Thread Gwen
Hello Thomas, On Wed, 6 May 2020, at 14:59:03 [GMT +0700] (which was 09:59 where I live) Thomas wrote: >> That is a reported bug: >> 0001791: From header with Qutoed_Printable not shown correct >> https://bt.ritlabs.com/view.php?id=1791 > Bugnote added. Fine! Thanks. -- Regards Gwen Using

Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-06 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello Gwen, On Wed, 6 May 2020 09:22:18 +0200 GMT (06-May-20, 14:22 +0700 GMT), Gwen wrote: >> From, To and CC realnames are not displayed correctly in emails coming >> from China. Examples: >> >> "=?gb18030?B?dGhvbWFzQGZhaXJhXNvLnRo?=" > "=?utf-8?B?dGhvbWFzQGZhaXJhbXLmNvLnRo?=" > (I

Re: Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-06 Thread Gwen
Hello The, On Wed, 6 May 2020, at 10:03:18 [GMT +0700] (which was 05:03 where I live) Thomas wrote: > From, To and CC realnames are not displayed correctly in emails coming > from China. Examples: > > "=?gb18030?B?dGhvbWFzQGZhaXJhXNvLnRo?=" "=?utf-8?B?dGhvbWFzQGZhaXJhbXLmNvLnRo?=" (I

Real names not displayed correctly

2020-05-05 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello Tbbeta, From, To and CC realnames are not displayed correctly in emails coming from China. Examples: "=?gb18030?B?dGhvbWFzQGZhaXJhXNvLnRo?=" http://www.silverstones.com/thebat/TBUDLInfo.html