Re: Incorrect "reply" highlighting in MicroEd

2020-06-21 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello Andrew, On Sun, 21 Jun 2020 18:24:58 +0930 GMT (21-Jun-20, 15:54 +0700 GMT), Andrew Savchenko wrote: > Hello Thomas, > Sunday, June 21, 2020, 12:43:06 PM, you wrote: >> Mine is set to 10 characters (so your example above is not >> highlighted), but you set it to any value that makes

Re[2]: Incorrect "reply" highlighting in MicroEd

2020-06-21 Thread Andrew Savchenko
Hello Thomas, Sunday, June 21, 2020, 12:43:06 PM, you wrote: > Mine is set to 10 characters (so your example above is not > highlighted), but you set it to any value that makes sense to you. Works. Shouldn't there be a more robust detection of the reply symbol? Currently TheBat seems to use:

Re: Incorrect "reply" highlighting in MicroEd

2020-06-21 Thread Marck Pearlstone
On 21 June 2020 at 04:00 Andrew Savchenko wrote and made these points AS> This string of text is incorrectly highlighted as reply: AS> ``` AS> X.X. Some text ">" that must not be highlighted as the reply... AS> ``` Ah - that old chestnut. This one has been reported before but is

Re: Incorrect "reply" highlighting in MicroEd

2020-06-20 Thread Thomas Fernandez
Hello Andrew, On Sun, 21 Jun 2020 12:30:46 +0930 GMT (21-Jun-20, 10:00 +0700 GMT), Andrew Savchenko wrote: > This string of text is incorrectly highlighted as reply: > ``` > X.X. Some text ">" that must not be highlighted as the reply... > ``` > Before I create bug report, could someone please

Incorrect "reply" highlighting in MicroEd

2020-06-20 Thread Andrew Savchenko
Hello, This string of text is incorrectly highlighted as reply: ``` X.X. Some text ">" that must not be highlighted as the reply... ``` Before I create bug report, could someone please confirm? Screenshot attached. -- v9.1.18 x64 on Windows 10