[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-09-29 Thread Andriy Ivanov
any idea when API be released?

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-09-03 Thread LucaPost
ok ok... so I guess the Search API json response will include a: 'geo': { type:Point, coordinates:[37.78029, -122.39697] } block for each of element of the 'results' array BTW: I believe 'geo': null would be formally more correct than 'geo': {} for tweets missing geoLocation metadata. On

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-09-03 Thread LucaPost
ok ok... so i guess that in the search API json response we will see an extra: geo: { type:Point, coordinates:[37.78029, -122.39697] } for each element of the 'results' array. BTW: I believe geo: null, would be more manageable and formally correct then: geo:{}, when geolocation metadata are

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-09-02 Thread LucaPost
so an opted-in user will have latLong data automatically attached to her/his updates, taken from the browser/client W3c geolocation capabilities or is it necessary to explicitly include them in the message content? On Aug 21, 6:44 pm, Ryan Sarver rsar...@twitter.com wrote: Ben, Currently we

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-09-02 Thread Raffi Krikorian
its up to the API client to send that extra data along -- its not in the tweet's textual content, if that is what you're asking. its metadata that is attached to the tweet. so an opted-in user will have latLong data automatically attached to her/his updates, taken from the browser/client

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-22 Thread Ben Eliott
Hi Ryan, Thank-you for the fast response. That makes sense, thanks a lot for clarifying. Wow, this is a really exciting feature. Best Regards, Ben On 21 Aug 2009, at 17:44, Ryan Sarver wrote: Ben, Currently we geocode your user.location data to get an idea of where you are. That gets

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-22 Thread jim.renkel
Is there any possibility of a test site, with these API response changes, being made available before the changes are introduced to the real site? This would allow us to test our sites and applications against the test site and fix any bugs and bombs before users would otherwise experience them

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread Sean Callahan
Quick question Ryan, because none of this will surface on Twitter.com will you keep the Location field for a users profile or is that going away when this becomes love? If it stays, will there be any specific changes regarding the location on a user's profile when this API becomes available?

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread Ben Eliott
Hi, Please could you advise on the differences between this and the current location based searching facility? Is the current location search based on the users location in their settings whilst this is a exact location for each tweet? Thanks, Ben On 20 Aug 2009, at 21:46, Ryan Sarver

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread seang
Cool indeed. Speaking of GeoRSS: why enclose georss:point within a new geo element? Why not use georss:where? On Aug 21, 12:32 am, Nelson Minar nelson.mi...@gmail.com wrote: Very exciting! Thanks for giving the community an early preview. GeoRSS supports altitude and accuracy measures for

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread Matt Kaufman
Crazy I just read same sentence / tech concept in a PDF called SocialInfluenceEC thanks to the 3 publishers. If any are here, I'd like to work with a team or group that actually acts and defines the level such as diffusion, scoring, tracking paths, distance, etc etc cell 917 512 6281

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread Mike Champion
Very cool! Will Twitter Search be changed to use the new geo-tweet info? Right now if you search for near=Boston,MA it seems to be mostly (only?) looking at a user's location field. I'd be curious to know if Twitter Search will be the best place to determine tweets within a given area and how

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread Raffi Krikorian
Hi Sean. The location field on the user's profile will be stating put! On Aug 21, 2009, at 1:54 AM, Sean Callahan seancalla...@gmail.com wrote: Quick question Ryan, because none of this will surface on Twitter.com will you keep the Location field for a users profile or is that going

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread Matt Kaufman
I think that issue can be simplified down to zip code radiAl query (simple) once you know the users relevent vicinity. It's not like browsers are actually accurate as an actual gps (netbooks iPhone... Chipsets will change that soon) Anyway just throwing in here... Scaryish topic (one I

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread @epc
On Aug 20, 6:37 pm, Ryan Sarver rsar...@twitter.com wrote: Users will need to come to the website to change the setting. If we provided an API, a misbehaving application would change the setting without the user knowing - hence the read-only attribute. Perfect, that’s what I’d expect. But I

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread Cameron Kaiser
Users will need to come to the website to change the setting. If we provided an API, a misbehaving application would change the setting without the user knowing - hence the read-only attribute. Perfect, that_s what I_d expect. But I throw this out anyway: once someone has opted in,

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread Ryan Sarver
Sean, We hope that user.location goes back to being more static and descriptive to where you are typically based. In my case it will be SOMA, San Francisco, CA. It will provide us additional context and be more informative to someone viewing your profile than iPhone (42.1234, -1221234). Nothing

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread @epc
On Aug 21, 11:39 am, Cameron Kaiser spec...@floodgap.com wrote: Even so, though, I don't think that would fully get around the malicious application problem unless you could say *which* apps got to turn it on and off, and even then ... True. I guess the scenario I'm thinking of is: you've

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread Ryan Sarver
Ben, Currently we geocode your user.location data to get an idea of where you are. That gets attached to each tweet as it comes in, but its not usually a representation of where you were when you actually sent the tweet. The new functionality will allow you to geotag the actual update without

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread UK
Will this apply to direct messages too? On Aug 21, 12:44 pm, Ryan Sarver rsar...@twitter.com wrote: Ben, Currently we geocode your user.location data to get an idea of where you are. That gets attached to each tweet as it comes in, but its not usually a representation of where you were when

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread Damon Clinkscales
On Aug 20, 3:46 pm, Ryan Sarver rsar...@twitter.com wrote: We wanted to give you all a heads up on a cool new feature that is coming soon - Geolocation. We have also updated the wiki to reflect what the API will look like when it launches, so check it out and let us know if you have any

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread Dean Collins
Subject: [twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API On Aug 20, 3:46 pm, Ryan Sarver rsar...@twitter.com wrote: We wanted to give you all a heads up on a cool new feature that is coming soon - Geolocation. We have also updated the wiki to reflect what the API will look like when

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-21 Thread Raffi Krikorian
Hi Damon. Yup - we've started updating the docs. Generally, there will always be a geo in the status (it may just be empty, however, if there is no geolocated information attached), and there will always be a geo_enabled on every user which is a boolean representing whether the user has

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread @epc
Will twitter validate the coordinates (ie, what will the API do when I pass lat=777long=-666)? If the coordinates are invalid, will the status get posted or will the entire request get rejected with a 4xx code? If a user has not enabled geolocating (geo_enabledfalse/ geo_enabled), what happens

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread Joel Strellner
Hi Ryan, Will this data be available in the streaming API too? -Joel On Thu, Aug 20, 2009 at 2:11 PM, @epc epcoste...@gmail.com wrote: Will twitter validate the coordinates (ie, what will the API do when I pass lat=777long=-666)? If the coordinates are invalid, will the status get posted

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread @epc
Will the opt–in method be only through the twitter site or will there be an API method to turn it on/off? --

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread jim.renkel
Um, I don't see any way for a user to turn the geo_enabled attribute on and off. Oversight, I hope? Jim On Aug 20, 4:18 pm, Joel Strellner j...@twitturly.com wrote: Hi Ryan, Will this data be available in the streaming API too? -Joel On Thu, Aug 20, 2009 at 2:11 PM, @epc

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread Ryan Sarver
Ed, Thanks for the email, answers inline below... On Thu, Aug 20, 2009 at 2:11 PM, @epcepcoste...@gmail.com wrote: Will twitter validate the coordinates (ie, what will the API do when I pass lat=777long=-666)? If the coordinates are invalid, will the status get posted or will the entire

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread Ryan Sarver
Joel, it will be included in the Stream API as well On Thu, Aug 20, 2009 at 2:18 PM, Joel Strellnerj...@twitturly.com wrote: Hi Ryan, Will this data be available in the streaming API too? -Joel On Thu, Aug 20, 2009 at 2:11 PM, @epc epcoste...@gmail.com wrote: Will twitter validate the

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread Ryan Sarver
Ed, Users will need to come to the website to change the setting. If we provided an API, a misbehaving application would change the setting without the user knowing - hence the read-only attribute. Best, Ryan On Thu, Aug 20, 2009 at 2:24 PM, @epcepcoste...@gmail.com wrote: Will the opt–in

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread Nelson Minar
Very exciting! Thanks for giving the community an early preview. GeoRSS supports altitude and accuracy measures for point locations as well. in GeoRSS-Simple, it's something like georss:point45.256 -110.45/georss:point georss:radius500/georss:radius georss:elev313/georss:elev (at that

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread Andriy Ivanov
really cool! Very excited to see it! On Aug 20, 2:27 pm, jim.renkel james.ren...@gmail.com wrote: Um, I don't see any way for a user to turn the geo_enabled attribute on and off. Oversight, I hope? Jim On Aug 20, 4:18 pm, Joel Strellner j...@twitturly.com wrote: Hi Ryan, Will this

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread mattpaul
Very cool, Ryan, Al3x et al! I'm sure I'm but one of many devs that can't wait to get our hands on this 8^) mattpaul mopimp productions On Aug 20, 1:46 pm, Ryan Sarver rsar...@twitter.com wrote: We wanted to give you all a heads up on a cool new feature that is coming soon - Geolocation.

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread bg
Ryan, Thanks for the updates. Your example has ** after lat and lng. Is this the proper format or some highlighting? Thanks again, Brad *georss:point37.780467** -122.396762**/georss:point* On Aug 20, 5:55 pm, Andriy Ivanov tigrus...@gmail.com wrote: really cool! Very excited to see it! On

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread Ryan Sarver
Nelson, Thanks for the email and glad you picked up on GeoRSS. We don't have any plans for this release to support georss:radius. We picked the standard because we like the flexibility and the types of geospatial data it can describe. The W3C Geolocation API is close to my heart. I started the

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread Ryan Sarver
Brad, Ah, sorry -- looks like the bolding syntax messed it up. There should be no asterisks in the API. Best, Ryan On Thu, Aug 20, 2009 at 4:02 PM, bgmapicuri...@gmail.com wrote: Ryan, Thanks for the updates. Your example has ** after lat and lng. Is this the proper format or some

[twitter-dev] Re: Developer Preview: Geolocation API

2009-08-20 Thread Lepton
Perfect timing! My iPhone app about to be released has a lot to do with geolocation, and already uses Twitter to set and see locations of people. Myallo HotList tracks the hotness of people and places in your social universe partly through their locations. For example as a person gets nearer to