Re: [Users] Opinions needed: 3 node gluster replica 3 | NFS async | snapshots for consistency

2014-02-24 Thread Ted Miller
On 2/23/2014 3:20 PM, Ayal Baron wrote: - Original Message - On Sun, Feb 23, 2014 at 4:27 AM, Ayal Baron aba...@redhat.com wrote: - Original Message - I'm looking for some opinions on this configuration in an effort to increase write performance: 3 storage nodes using

Re: [Users] Opinions needed: 3 node gluster replica 3 | NFS async | snapshots for consistency

2014-02-24 Thread Ayal Baron
- Original Message - On 2/23/2014 3:20 PM, Ayal Baron wrote: - Original Message - On Sun, Feb 23, 2014 at 4:27 AM, Ayal Baron aba...@redhat.com wrote: - Original Message - I'm looking for some opinions on this configuration in an effort to increase write

Re: [Users] Opinions needed: 3 node gluster replica 3 | NFS async | snapshots for consistency

2014-02-23 Thread Ayal Baron
- Original Message - I'm looking for some opinions on this configuration in an effort to increase write performance: 3 storage nodes using glusterfs in replica 3, quorum. gluster doesn't support replica 3 yet, so I'm not sure how heavily I'd rely on this. Ovirt storage domain

Re: [Users] Opinions needed: 3 node gluster replica 3 | NFS async | snapshots for consistency

2014-02-23 Thread Steve Dainard
On Sun, Feb 23, 2014 at 4:27 AM, Ayal Baron aba...@redhat.com wrote: - Original Message - I'm looking for some opinions on this configuration in an effort to increase write performance: 3 storage nodes using glusterfs in replica 3, quorum. gluster doesn't support replica 3

Re: [Users] Opinions needed: 3 node gluster replica 3 | NFS async | snapshots for consistency

2014-02-23 Thread Ayal Baron
- Original Message - On Sun, Feb 23, 2014 at 4:27 AM, Ayal Baron aba...@redhat.com wrote: - Original Message - I'm looking for some opinions on this configuration in an effort to increase write performance: 3 storage nodes using glusterfs in replica 3,

Re: [Users] Opinions needed: 3 node gluster replica 3 | NFS async | snapshots for consistency

2014-02-23 Thread Steve Dainard
On Sun, Feb 23, 2014 at 3:20 PM, Ayal Baron aba...@redhat.com wrote: - Original Message - On Sun, Feb 23, 2014 at 4:27 AM, Ayal Baron aba...@redhat.com wrote: - Original Message - I'm looking for some opinions on this configuration in an effort to increase