Re: [webkit-dev] "webkit-patch upload --no-review" submits to EWS by default

2017-08-23 Thread Keith Miller
I think it’s fine to not have a shorthand. I can just make an alias for the shorthand version myself. Cheers, Keith > On Aug 23, 2017, at 12:11 PM, Aakash Jain wrote: > > We can have "--wip" flag equivalent to " --no-review --no-ews". > > But I feel that it might not

Re: [webkit-dev] "webkit-patch upload --no-review" submits to EWS by default

2017-08-23 Thread Aakash Jain
We can have "--wip" flag equivalent to " --no-review --no-ews". But I feel that it might not be clear to many people that it also means skip EWS. Many people might expect EWS to be run while passing --wip flag. The name "wip" doesn't clear imply skipping EWS. Maybe we can come up with a better

Re: [webkit-dev] "webkit-patch upload --no-review" submits to EWS by default

2017-08-23 Thread Ryosuke Niwa
On Wed, Aug 23, 2017 at 9:11 AM, Andy Estes wrote: > > > On Aug 22, 2017, at 8:10 PM, Keith Miller wrote: > > Does it make sense to have a --wip option that’s basically --no-review / > don’t run EWS? There are times I upload clearly broken patches for

Re: [webkit-dev] "webkit-patch upload --no-review" submits to EWS by default

2017-08-23 Thread Andy Estes
> On Aug 22, 2017, at 8:10 PM, Keith Miller wrote: > > Does it make sense to have a --wip option that’s basically --no-review / > don’t run EWS? There are times I upload clearly broken patches for early > analysis that don’t need to be run on EWS. `webkit-patch

Re: [webkit-dev] "webkit-patch upload --no-review" submits to EWS by default

2017-08-22 Thread Keith Miller
Does it make sense to have a --wip option that’s basically --no-review / don’t run EWS? There are times I upload clearly broken patches for early analysis that don’t need to be run on EWS. Cheers, Keith > On Aug 14, 2017, at 2:16 PM, Daniel Bates wrote: > > Hi all, > >

Re: [webkit-dev] "webkit-patch upload --no-review" submits to EWS by default

2017-08-15 Thread Michael Catanzaro
This is great! ___ webkit-dev mailing list webkit-dev@lists.webkit.org https://lists.webkit.org/mailman/listinfo/webkit-dev

Re: [webkit-dev] "webkit-patch upload --no-review" submits to EWS by default

2017-08-15 Thread Konstantin Tokarev
15.08.2017, 00:16, "Daniel Bates" : > Hi all, > > Just a heads up. Following r220715, "webkit-patch upload --no-review" and  > "webkit-patch post-commits --no-review" now submits a patch(es) for EWS > analysis by default. You no longer need to open the Bugzilla bug and click