Re: [webkit-dev] exposing getUserMedia and RTCPeerConnection in Tech Preview?

2016-12-11 Thread Alexandre GOUAILLARD
To be thorough and keep everything on one thread, here is the public answer from the original reporter: """ Philipp Hancke‏@HCornflower @agouaillard @warrenjmcdonald @steely_glint @dan_jenkins @appear_in i couldn't care less, safari is blacklisted already """ On Mon, Dec 12, 2016 at 6:55 AM,

Re: [webkit-dev] exposing getUserMedia and RTCPeerConnection in Tech Preview?

2016-12-11 Thread Alexandre GOUAILLARD
Patch was finalised by eric and already pushed to webkit. On Fri, Dec 2, 2016 at 8:52 PM, Alexandre GOUAILLARD wrote: > first patch uploaded for your kind review. > > > On Thu, Dec 1, 2016 at 8:55 PM, Alexandre GOUAILLARD < > agouaill...@gmail.com> wrote: > >> supposedly

Re: [webkit-dev] exposing getUserMedia and RTCPeerConnection in Tech Preview?

2016-12-02 Thread Alexandre GOUAILLARD
first patch uploaded for your kind review. On Thu, Dec 1, 2016 at 8:55 PM, Alexandre GOUAILLARD wrote: > supposedly those two? > > https://trac.webkit.org/browser/trunk/Source/WebCore/Modules/mediastream/ > NavigatorMediaDevices.idl >

Re: [webkit-dev] exposing getUserMedia and RTCPeerConnection in Tech Preview?

2016-12-01 Thread Alexandre GOUAILLARD
supposedly those two? https://trac.webkit.org/browser/trunk/Source/WebCore/Modules/mediastream/NavigatorMediaDevices.idl https://trac.webkit.org/browser/trunk/Source/WebCore/Modules/mediastream/RTCPeerConnection.idl I opened a bug, https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=165251 I'm waiting for

Re: [webkit-dev] exposing getUserMedia and RTCPeerConnection in Tech Preview?

2016-12-01 Thread youenn fablet
It is good if we already have these runtime flags. Then we might just need to make the related IDLs exposed according that flag through EnabledAtRuntime keyword. y Le jeu. 1 déc. 2016 à 11:55, Alexandre GOUAILLARD a écrit : > Bonjour youenn, > > Eric avait fait ca en

Re: [webkit-dev] exposing getUserMedia and RTCPeerConnection in Tech Preview?

2016-12-01 Thread Alexandre GOUAILLARD
Bonjour youenn, Eric avait fait ca en mars cette année. Tu peux regarder les commits ci-dessous. J'ai vérifie hier, les flags de compil sont toujours a OFF, et les runtimes sont aussi gardes. Je ne sais pas pourquoi les API sont accessibles. https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=158393

Re: [webkit-dev] exposing getUserMedia and RTCPeerConnection in Tech Preview?

2016-12-01 Thread youenn fablet
Hi Philipp, Thanks for bringing that up. I think we should add runtime flags for getUserMedia and RTCPeerConnection and set them to off in Safari Tech Preview until stable enough. y Le mer. 30 nov. 2016 à 14:40, Philipp Hancke a écrit : > It has been brought to my

[webkit-dev] exposing getUserMedia and RTCPeerConnection in Tech Preview?

2016-11-30 Thread Philipp Hancke
It has been brought to my attention that apparently Safari Tech Preview Release 18 (Safari 10.1, WebKit 12603.1.12) is exposing RTCPeerConnection and navigator.mediaDevices.getUserMedia. Since a check for navigator.mediaDevices.getUserMedia && window.RTCPeerConnection and redirecting browsers