Re: [WSG] new site review

2009-09-29 Thread Chris F.A. Johnson
On Tue, 29 Sep 2009, Raul Ferrer wrote: http://www.raulferrer.com The contrast between most of the text and its background is so low as to be unreadable. -- Chris F.A. Johnson, webmaster http://woodbine-gerrard.com

RE: [WSG] new site review

2009-09-29 Thread Rick Faircloth
Looks good, Raul! I'm able to read the text without problem, on both analog and digital monitors. Don't make the text contrast any less, however, especially in the menu, as those with lesser quality monitors and poorer eyesight might have difficulty reading it. Would recommend a Home menu item,

Re: [WSG] new site review

2009-09-29 Thread Danny Croft
Hi Raul, On the contact page is it supposed to say ...and bring your project to live or ...and bring your project to life ? Just an observation. Danny On Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 9:05 PM, Rick Faircloth r...@whitestonemedia.comwrote: Looks good, Raul! I'm able to read the text without problem,

RE: [WSG] new site review

2009-09-29 Thread Chabot, Elliot
: li...@webstandardsgroup.org [mailto:li...@webstandardsgroup.org] On Behalf Of Chris F.A. Johnson Sent: Tuesday, September 29, 2009 3:34 PM To: wsg@webstandardsgroup.org Subject: Re: [WSG] new site review On Tue, 29 Sep 2009, Raul Ferrer wrote: http://www.raulferrer.com The contrast between most

RE: [WSG] new site review

2009-09-29 Thread Cem Meric
It's built on Expression Engine (my first one with this CMS) and I'd really would like to know what you guys think. http://www.raulferrer.com Nice site Raul, I share the comments from Chris on problems with readability. Other than that, really like what you've done. Also, I am part of

Re: [WSG] new site review

2009-09-29 Thread Paco Lira
The website is nice but you should but links to the pages in your portfolio. On Wed, Sep 30, 2009 at 9:40 AM, Cem Meric cem.me...@kalkadoon.net wrote: It's built on Expression Engine (my first one with this CMS) and I'd really would like to know what you guys think.

Re: [WSG] new site review

2009-09-29 Thread Roberto Gorj√£o
Hi, Raul: Nice looking website. Top grey text could in fact use more contrast. I also think that it is a shame that the text in the menu was converted for such small images. There was no need for it as the font used is pretty common and you lost there a lot of usability and accessibility, as