Re: [call for review] Keeping the eZ Publish Community in the loop

2012-05-16 Thread Benjamin Eberlei
That still points to an apache foundation server and given the naming vote we might not be allowed to re-use it. On Wed, May 16, 2012 at 7:39 AM, Chen Xiongjie x...@ez.no wrote: Hi all, Shouldn't domain zetacomponents.org (i.e. l...@zetacomponent.org) be better? Best regards Chen ---

Re: [call for review] Keeping the eZ Publish Community in the loop

2012-05-15 Thread Nicolas Pastorino
Hi everyone, I just stumbled upon this, which is clearly cracking open the news : http://www.h-online.com/open/news/item/Zeta-Components-leaves-the-Apache-Foundation-1575327.html and wondered whether I could go ahead and publish by the eZ Community (blog post openly crafted here :

Re: [call for review] Keeping the eZ Publish Community in the loop

2012-05-15 Thread Christian Grobmeier
In addition you guys need to urgently make up new mailinglists - Infra might close zeta-dev@incubator.apache.org pretty soon. My expectation is that you can use Zeta Components to your own liking, just make sure your homepage is reflecting that you are not longer associated with the ASF. So far

Re: [call for review] Keeping the eZ Publish Community in the loop

2012-05-15 Thread Derick Rethans
On Tue, 15 May 2012, Christian Grobmeier wrote: In addition you guys need to urgently make up new mailinglists - Infra might close zeta-dev@incubator.apache.org pretty soon. There is a mailinglist already: z...@lists.xdebug.org You can subscribe to it by sending a mail to

Re: [call for review] Keeping the eZ Publish Community in the loop

2012-05-15 Thread Christian Grobmeier
On Tue, May 15, 2012 at 12:52 PM, Derick Rethans der...@apache.org wrote: On Tue, 15 May 2012, Christian Grobmeier wrote: In addition you guys need to urgently make up new mailinglists - Infra might close zeta-dev@incubator.apache.org pretty soon. There is a mailinglist already: Great :-)

Re: [call for review] Keeping the eZ Publish Community in the loop

2012-05-15 Thread Chen Xiongjie
Hi all, Shouldn't domain zetacomponents.org (i.e. l...@zetacomponent.org) be better? Best regards Chen --- Chen Xiongjie Professional Services eZ Systems On May 15, 2012, at 6:56 PM, Christian Grobmeier wrote: On Tue, May 15, 2012 at 12:52 PM, Derick Rethans der...@apache.org wrote: On Tue,

Re: [call for review] Keeping the eZ Publish Community in the loop

2012-05-03 Thread Nicolas Pastorino
Hi, On Thu, Apr 26, 2012 at 9:21 PM, Benjamin Eberlei kont...@beberlei.dewrote: The naming is completely undecided yet, we have contacted apache trademarks, since we don't know how to proceed. Ok, and thanks Julien for raising the point too. I will then wait until we receive a response from

Re: [call for review] Keeping the eZ Publish Community in the loop

2012-04-26 Thread Julien Vermillard
Hi, Even if I think it's a good idea to keep the community in the loop I would like to remeber two points : - the zeta podling retirement vote was start due to lack of progress - if you want to use the Apache/ASF word you need to contact the Apache PR for that Julien On Thu, Apr 26, 2012 at

Re: [call for review] Keeping the eZ Publish Community in the loop

2012-04-26 Thread Benjamin Eberlei
The naming is completely undecided yet, we have contacted apache trademarks, since we don't know how to proceed. Also i agree with julien, the inactivity was the major reason to retire from ASF, since we couldnt follow procedure with quarterly reports anymore due to lack of time and didnt manage

Re: [call for review] Keeping the eZ Publish Community in the loop

2012-04-26 Thread Christian Grobmeier
On Thu, Apr 26, 2012 at 9:21 PM, Benjamin Eberlei kont...@beberlei.de wrote: The naming is completely undecided yet, we have contacted apache trademarks, since we don't know how to proceed. I can confirm this has made its way into some private mailinglists and people are discussing it already.

Re: [call for review] Keeping the eZ Publish Community in the loop

2012-04-26 Thread Benjamin Eberlei
@Christian thats good to know, i don't get mails back from the list i sent the naming question too. Its probably summed up and sent back to this list when final decision is made? On Thu, Apr 26, 2012 at 9:28 PM, Christian Grobmeier grobme...@gmail.comwrote: On Thu, Apr 26, 2012 at 9:21 PM,

Re: [call for review] Keeping the eZ Publish Community in the loop

2012-04-26 Thread Christian Grobmeier
On Thu, Apr 26, 2012 at 9:31 PM, Benjamin Eberlei kont...@beberlei.de wrote: @Christian thats good to know, i don't get mails back from the list i sent the naming question too. Its probably summed up and sent back to this list when final decision is made? If not, Julien and I are both