In a message dated 3/31/2004 7:47:02 PM Eastern Standard Time, [EMAIL PROTECTED] writes:
Caddie goes over to the other side of the green to get a rake and rakes some foot prints he finds there. Player skulls ball over green  near just raked area. Caddie rakes area the player just hit from. Player again skulls the ball over into the other side of the trap (sorry bunker, there is no such thing as a trap) to where the caddie has just raked. Caddie goes over and again rakes  bunker on the other side. Player again skulls ball. This is repeated four times. What did the player score? I have no clue. I will be getting my score from the USGA in a few weeks but if I got 50% I'd be surprised. Interesting experience. Now that that's over I can relax and start on my 1040. Piece of cake.
 
Cheers,
John
Hi John,
From what I remember from my days on the local rules committee, you can't rake the bunker until you have extricated your ball from it. I t is the same penalty as if you had grounded your club in the bunker.
 
                                                                            Frank
 
 

Reply via email to