On Mon, 2005-01-03 at 14:45 -0600, Jill Rhodes wrote:
> I received this email from one of your members today and it really
> concerned me.  My entire computer has been acting funny since I opened
> it.  The address of the person who sent it to me is
> [EMAIL PROTECTED]  I am very concerned and want to make sure
> that it did not cause a virus.  Can you help me?  Also, do you happen to
> why this person would have sent me such an odd message?  I have never
> been on your site and don't know anyone with this type of web address. 
> Thanks for your help.

Yes you have opened a trojan, this is nothing to do with the apparent
sender as the virus creates email addresses.  In order to combat this if
you have a burner you might try to burn the antivirus CED Chromimum

http://antesis.org/rubrique.php3?id_rubrique=41&lang=en

If you have doubts about this email then please contact your support
centre and tell them you have a virus.  They will react accordingly.

-- 
Ken Foskey
OpenOffice.org developer


-- 
SLUG - Sydney Linux User's Group Mailing List - http://slug.org.au/
Subscription info and FAQs: http://slug.org.au/faq/mailinglists.html

Reply via email to