This posting made from the web-site.  Please reply via
email in addition to the group.  Thanks.
------------------------------------------------------
http://spamcop.net/w3m?i=z22663301z82c8d1114deb58b039157f474ea8bf75z

Someone reported this:

Your site http://www.earthspirit.org/mtongue/chtlib/chtlifr.html was
successfully submitted at hotrate.com (http://www.hotrate.com), the
web's most relevant search engine!
You can find your site in hotrate.com at
http://www.hotrate.com/navitem.asp?id=134494


as spam.  Which there is no doubt that it is.  

However SpamCop's policy of  "every url is a guilty party" resulted in a shutdown of 
EarthSpirit's site, when it's absolutely clear from the mail that they had nothing to 
do with it.  It's this kill-the-bystanders philosophy that causes many ISPs to 
completely ignore SpamCop reports.  It's also the reason why I refuse to automate 
reports on my site (http://www.spamwatcher.com/).  You *must* have a human decision 
maker, or you're just making it that much harder for ISPs and hosting providers to 
deal with the real problem.
_______________________________________________
SpamCop-Help mailing list
[EMAIL PROTECTED]
http://news.spamcop.net/mailman/listinfo/spamcop-help

Reply via email to