just a quick email reminder: this meeting is starting shortly!

Jilayne

SPDX Legal Team co-lead
opensou...@jilayne.com


> On Aug 4, 2017, at 4:54 PM, J Lovejoy <opensou...@jilayne.com> wrote:
> 
> Hi legal and tech teams,
> 
> After some discussion on the last legal call about how to better represent 
> GPL-2.0 only (and all the other GNU licenses), as well as a bit of clean up 
> around other licenses with varying “or later” clauses such that we are being 
> consistent across the board - we decided a joint call would be the next best 
> step to join-up all the best SPDX minds to come up with a sensible approach.
> 
> There is a summary of the background and issue here: 
> https://wiki.spdx.org/view/Legal_Team/or-later-vs-unclear-disambiguation 
> <https://wiki.spdx.org/view/Legal_Team/or-later-vs-unclear-disambiguation>
> 
> I will send an invite to both groups shortly, but if for some reason you 
> don’t get that, please note your calendars as well.  We will use a different 
> Uberconference line to accommodate the bigger group.
> 
> Call details:
> Tuesday, August 8th
> 
> 17:00 UTC ( 10:00AM PDT, 11:00 MDT, 12:00PM CDT, 1:00PM EDT,  18:00 WAT, 
> 19:00 CEST)
> 
> https://www.uberconference.com/katestewart 
> <https://www.uberconference.com/katestewart> 
>  Optional dial in number: 877-297-7470
>  Alternate number: 512-910-4433
>  No PIN needed
> 
> Thanks,
> Jilayne
> 
> SPDX Legal Team co-lead
> opensou...@jilayne.com <mailto:opensou...@jilayne.com>
> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> Spdx-legal mailing list
> Spdx-legal@lists.spdx.org
> https://lists.spdx.org/mailman/listinfo/spdx-legal

_______________________________________________
Spdx-legal mailing list
Spdx-legal@lists.spdx.org
https://lists.spdx.org/mailman/listinfo/spdx-legal

Reply via email to