Due to DMARC policy of several domains some mail is blocked (see an
example below).

I suppose maillist software ( ezmlm ) needs some tuning, it must
forward email to list with own sender address ( @squid-cache.org ).

An example:


Return-Path: <>
Received: (qmail 8574 invoked for bounce); 9 Aug 2014 15:48:22 -0000
Date: 9 Aug 2014 15:48:22 -0000
From: mailer-dae...@squid-cache.org
To: squid-users-return-1235...@squid-cache.org
Subject: failure notice

Hi. This is the qmail-send program at squid-cache.org.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

<motie...@gmail.com>: failed after I sent the message.
Remote host said: 550-5.7.1 Unauthenticated email from yahoo.com is
not accepted due to domain's
550-5.7.1 DMARC policy. Please contact administrator of yahoo.com domain if
550-5.7.1 this was a legitimate mail. Please visit
550-5.7.1 http://support.google.com/mail/answer/2451690 to learn about DMARC
550 5.7.1 initiative. o17si27260806icl.100 - gsmtp



Reply via email to