On 01/23/2009 02:56 AM, Bruno Escherl wrote:
> Hello,
> 
> if I want to search for all messages from one day, using the "Date is" 
> filter in Search Messages, I get confusing results for Mozilla/5.0 (X11; 
> U; Linux i686 (x86_64); en-US; rv:1.9.1b3pre) Gecko/20090122 
> SeaMonkey/2.0a3pre
> 
> Date seems to be take from the original send date of the message while 
> ignoring the timezone. So e.g. bugzilla Mails for 22.01.2009 will start 
> at 09:00 und go to 8:59 on the 23.01.2009 (9h time difference).
> 
> The same search worked fine with SeaMonkey 1.1.14 for Windows, i.e. I 
> get all Mails I got on 22.01.2009 between 0:00 and 23:59 CET.
> 
> I first thought it could be a regression in trunk, but SeaMonkey 1.1.14 
> for Linux shows the same disturbing behaviour.
> 
> Has anyone an idea, why it doesn't work as expected under Linux?
> 
> Bye
> 
> Bruno

Using:

Build identifier: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.9.1b3pre)
Gecko/20090122 SeaMonkey/2.0a3pre

And I search on 1/12/2009 I see a message that was sent (from Taiwan):

>From - Tue Jan 13 07:43:32 2009
Date: Tue, 13 Jan 2009 13:50:35 +0800 (CST)
Received: (qmail 34719 invoked by uid 60001); 13 Jan 2009 05:50:35 -0000

but my mailserver:
X-Apparently-To: <me> via <IP>; Mon, 12 Jan 2009 21:50:37 -0800

Display date on the message is 12 Jan 2009

Another (from Japan)
>From - Tue Jan  6 19:00:06 2009
Date: Wed, 7 Jan 2009 11:08:40 +0900
X-Apparently-To: <me> via <IP>; Tue, 06 Jan 2009 18:08:41 -0800

So I _think_ it is correct; I received the first on 12 Jan 2009 21:50:37
-0800 and the second one on 06 Jan 2009 18:08:41 -0800
my time.










_______________________________________________
support-seamonkey mailing list
support-seamonkey@lists.mozilla.org
https://lists.mozilla.org/listinfo/support-seamonkey

Reply via email to