REMINDER - ENTRIES CLOSING SOON - Closes midnight 28th February, 2018, AEDT.

*AAP Innovation in Inclusive Curricula Prize - call for entries*

The Australasian Association of Philosophy (AAP) awards an annual prize of
$500 for the development of innovative approaches to teaching philosophy.
First awarded in 2014, the prize is offered with a view to exploring ways
in which undergraduate courses in philosophy can build the understanding
and practise of an inclusive discipline, concerned to foster equal
participation in the profession. The aims of the prize are to encourage
professionals developing and improving their teaching portfolios to
consider critically how philosophy is presented, and to be innovative in
implementing practices of teaching that off-set well-known disparities of
participation in the discipline, for instance along race and gender lines.

Previous winners include Alexandre Lefebvre (University of Sydney), Ruth
Boeker (University of Melbourne) and Michelle Sowey (The Philosophy Club).

The prize will be awarded at the opening of the annual AAP conference in

This Prize is sponsored by Taylor and Francis, publisher of the
Australasian Journal of Philosophy and the Australasian Philosophical

*Criteria of evaluation*

   - Significant innovation in curriculum that successfully promotes equity
   and diversity within the discipline, particularly with respect to
   underrepresented or marginalised groups in the profession
   - Innovation in pedagogy that successfully promotes broader
   participation in the discipline
   - High quality in course design and delivery

*Applications *

The AAP invites entries/nominations for *individuals, or groups of
individuals*, teaching undergraduate philosophy courses in Australasian
Universities. Entries/nominations may come from the creator or facilitator
of courses or from others. Applications are only open for courses
taught in *the
previous five years *(2013 - 2017 inclusive).

The closing date for entries is *28th February 2018 at midnight AEDT*.
Please note: late entries will not be accepted.

Entries should be *submitted online* through the form available here:

Further information about the AAP Innovation in Inclusive Curricula Prize,
including conditions of entry, can be found on the same page.

The AAP reserves the right not to award the prize in any given year if a
suitable candidate is not nominated.

For general enquiries relating to the AAP Innovation in Inclusive Curricula
Prize, please contact Chris Lawless:

Chris Lawless

Administrative Officer
Australasian Association of Philosophy
ABN 29 152 892 272
SydPhil mailing list

To unsubscribe, change your membership options, find answers to common 
problems, or visit our online archives, please go to the list information page:

Reply via email to