Title: Re: 9.2.1.3 Remove Duplicates
Hello David,

On Sat, 11 Jul 2020 01:31:37 +0000 (UTC) GMT (11-Jul-20, 08:31 +0700 GMT),
David via TBBETA wrote:


Thomas,

This de-duplication process will only remove duplicates in each individual folder.
It will NOT do cross folder de-duplication.

So let's say you have "the same email"  in 3 different folders, the current Remove Duplicates
will not find it.


Title: Re: 9.2.1.3 Remove Duplicates
Hello David,

On Fri, 10 Jul 2020 15:35:42 +0000 (UTC) GMT (10-Jul-20, 22:35 +0700 GMT),
David via TBBETA wrote:


It would be nice to be able to de-duplicate messages across multiple folders.
Currently can only de-dupe messages in 1 folder at a time.
Even tried using Virtual Folder, doesn't work.
Outlook, Thunderbird all can de-dupe across multiple.

Folder / Maintenance Center / Select all folders you want / [X] Remove Duplicates

Yes, you are right, I misunderstood.

--

Cheers,
Thomas.

Message reply created with The Bat! Version 9.2.1.2 (64-bit)
under Windows 10.0 Build 19041
________________________________________________________
'Using TBBETA' information:
http://www.silverstones.com/thebat/TBUDLInfo.html

Reply via email to