I'm wondering if anyone can clarify.
The services I run often shown tweets that are several months old, and offer
the RT button next to them. If someone clicks to RT the tweet, how does the
tweet get presented to people that aren't following the original tweeter?
Is it placed at the top of the timeline appearing as a new tweet, or is it
placed at the time the original tweet was tweeted? i.e. months ago, so
likely to never be seen?
If it would be placed months ago, it makes RT pointless for older tweets, in
which case I'll switch to 'classic mode' RT's.