[ The Types Forum (announcements only), 
     http://lists.seas.upenn.edu/mailman/listinfo/types-announce ]



Deerfield Beach, Florida, January 3-6, 2009

The LFCS series provides an outlet for the fast-growing body of work in 
the logical foundations of computer science, e.g., areas of fundamental 
theoretical logic related to computer science. The LFCS series began 
with Logic at Botik, Pereslavl-Zalessky, 1989, and was co-organized by 
Albert R. Meyer (MIT) and  Michael Taitslin (Tver), after which 
organization passed to Anil Nerode.

LFCS Steering Committee:
 * Anil Nerode, Ithaca, NY (General Chair);
 * Stephen Cook, Toronto;
 * Dirk van Dalen, Utrecht;
 * Yuri Matiyasevich, St. Petersburg;
 * John McCarthy, Stanford;
 * J. Alan Robinson, Syracuse, NY;
 * Gerald Sacks, Cambridge, MA;
 * Dana Scott, Pittsburgh.

LFCS Topics. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
* constructive mathematics and type theory;
* logic, automata and automatic structures;
* computability and randomness;
* logical foundations of programming;
* logical aspects of computational complexity;
* logic programming and constraints;
* automated deduction and interactive theorem proving;
* logical methods in protocol and program verification;
* logical methods in program specification and extraction;
* domain theory logics;
* logical foundations of database theory;
* equational logic and term rewriting;
* lambda and combinatory calculi;
* categorical logic and topological semantics;
* linear logic;
* epistemic and temporal logics;
* intelligent and multiple agent system logics;
* logics of proof and justification;
* nonmonotonic reasoning;
* logic in game theory and social software;
* logic of hybrid systems;
* distributed system logics;
* mathematical fuzzy logic;
* system design logics;
* other logics in computer science.

LFCS'09 Program Committee:
* Sergei Artemov, New York - PC Chair;
* Matthias Baaz, Vienna;
* Andreas Blass, Ann Arbor;
* Samuel Buss, San Diego;
* Rod Downey, Wellington, NZ;
* Ruy de Queiroz, Recife;
* Petr Hajek, Prague;
* Denis Hirschfeldt, Chicago;
* Rosalie Iemhoff, Utrecht;
* Bakhadyr Khoussainov, Auckland, NZ;
* Yves Lafont, Marseille;
* Daniel Leivant, Bloomington;
* Robert Lubarsky, Florida Atlantic University;
* Victor Marek, Lexington;
* Franco Montagna, Siena;
* Anil Nerode, Ithaca - General LFCS Chair;
* Philip Scott, Ottawa;
* Anatol Slissenko, Paris;
* Alex Simpson, Edinburgh;
* Michael Rathjen, Leeds;
* Alasdair Urquhart, Toronto;
* Rineke Verbrugge, Groningen.

LFCS'09 Organizing Committee:  Robert Lubarsky (Chair), Sergei Artemov, 
Marty Solomon, Fred Richman, Fred Hoffman.

Submission details. Proceedings will be published in the LNCS series. 
There will be a post-conference volume of selected works published in 
the Annals of Pure and Applied Logic. Submissions should be made 
electronically via http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=lfcs09. 
The submission site has already been open. Submitted papers must be in 
pdf/12pt format and of no more than 15 pages, present work not 
previously published, and must not be submitted concurrently to another 
conference with refereed proceedings.

Important Dates:
* Submissions deadline (firm): September 14, 2008
* Notification: October 5, 2008
* Final papers for proceedings: October 15, 2008
* Symposium dates: January 3 - 6, 2009

Local Arrangements: LFCS'09 will convene in Howard Johnson Plaza Resort, 
Deerfield Beach, Florida, www.the.hojo.com/deerfieldbeach00450
The second venue for accommodations will be Hilton Deerfield Beach/Boca 
Raton, Florida, www.deerfieldbeach.hilton.com

Reply via email to