[ The Types Forum (announcements only), 
     http://lists.seas.upenn.edu/mailman/listinfo/types-announce ]

       Deadline extension: 1st September 2009

                                 CALL FOR PAPERS

               International Workshop on Formal Methods for Aerospace (FMA)

             A workshop affiliated with the Formal Methods Week

                 Eindhoven, The Netherlands,  3rd November 2009


The workshop is intended to be a forum for researchers and  
practitioners interested in formal techniques for space systems and  
air traffic control. These application domains are highly multi and  
interdisciplinary, and specific formal methods should be integrated  
with techniques from control engineering and artificial intelligence.  
There will be opportunities to attend lectures given by high profile  
experts, presentations of high quality technical contributions, and  
discussions sessions.

Formal methods are considered in a wide sense, as riguruous  
mathematical methods for system modelling, development, and  
verification. Examples of suitable topics include: Petri nets and  
other model of concurrency, hybrid systems, multiple agents, logics,  
and formal verification methods.

Klaus Havelund (JPL-NASA)
Sandor Veres (University of Southampton, UK)

The workshop pre-proceedings will be published in Electronic  
Proceedings of Theoretical Computer Science series  
(http://www.eptcs.org/). Therefore, the use of the EPTCS style is  
strongly recommended: http://style.eptcs.org/

Depending on the quality of submission, a selection of papers might be  
published as post-proceedings in a journal. In that case, the authors  
will be invited to submit reworked papers, which will be reviewed again.

The original papers should be written in English and not exceed 16  
pages including figures, references, etc. The original contribution  
and relevant related work must be clearly discussed. At least one  
author of the accepted papers should register at the workshop.  
Submissions must be made via  

Deadline for submission:          1st September 2009 (extended)
Notification of acceptance:        28th September 2009
Camera Ready Copy due:            11th October 2009

Steering Committee:

Manuela Bujorianu  (Manchester, UK)
Michael Fisher (Liverpool, UK)
Alessandro Giua (Cagliari, IT)
Corina Pasareanu (CMU (SV), USA)

Programme Committee:

Howard Barringer  (Manchester, UK)
Henk A.P. Blom (NLR, NL) - co-chair
Marius Bozga  (Verimag, FR)
Manuela L. Bujorianu (Manchester, UK) - co-chair
Ricky Butler  (NASA, USA)
Ernst-Erich Doberkat  (Dortmund, DE)
Michael Fisher (Liverpool, UK) - co-chair
Alessandro Giua  (Cagliari, IT)
Jianghai Hu  (Purdue, USA)
Rom Langerak  (Twente, NL)
John Lygeros  (Zurich, CH)
Savi Maharaj  (Stirling, UK)
Tiziana Margaria  (Potsdam, DE)
Cesar Munoz  (NASA, USA)
Flemming Nielson  (DTU, DK)
Dusko Pavlovic  (Oxford, UK)
Corina Pasareanu (CMU (SV), USA)
Cristina Seceleanu  (Malardalen, SE)
Roberto Segala  (Verona, IT)
Ferucio Tiplea  (Iasi, RO)
Antonios Tsourdos  (Cranfield, UK)
Mike Whalen  (Minnesota, USA)
Virginie Wiels  (ONERA, FR)

Reply via email to