[ The Types Forum (announcements only), 
     http://lists.seas.upenn.edu/mailman/listinfo/types-announce ]

5th International Workshop on Security and Rewriting Techniques
                        (SecReT 2010)
                Valencia (Spain), June 18-20.

Aims and Scope:

We need to increase our confidence in security related applications.
Formal verification is one of the most important methods of achieving
this goal, and term rewriting has already played an important part. In
particular, since the beginning of formal verification of security
protocols, term rewriting has played a central role, both as a
computation model and as a deduction strategy. Because of this, we
believe that it can play an important role in solving other
security-related formal verification problems as well. That is why it
is important to bring together experts in term rewriting, constraint
solving, equational reasoning on the one side and experts in security
on the other side. This is precisely the aim of this workshop.

A possible (non exhaustive) list of topics include application of
rewriting or constraint solving to authentication, encryption, access
control and authorization, protocol verification, specification and
analysis of policies, intrusion detection, integrity of information,
control of information leakage, control of distributed and mobile
code, etc.

Submission instructions:

The workshop will have no formal proceedings. We therefore encourage
submission of ongoing work as well as recently published work.
Submissions should be 1 page abstract summarizing the work the authors
would like to present.

Detailed submission instructions will soon be available on the
workshop's website.

Important dates:

- Submission deadline: April 2
- Notification: April 23
- Workshop: June 18-20

Invited speakers:

- Bruno Blanchet
- Ralf Kuesters
- Catherine Meadows
- Michael Rusinowith

Program Committee:

- Yannick Chevalier
- Hubert Comon-Lundh
- Dan Dougherty
- Santiago Escobar
- Steve Kremer (co-chair)
- Chris Lynch
- Jose Meseguer
- Paliath Narendran (co-chair)

Reply via email to