It was the same username during ubiquity and different ones during
ubiquity-dm that rightly cause this behaviour. The personal files are
retained even in live session installs when the same user name is used
for the re-install. Hence marking the bug invalid.

-- 
You received this bug notification because you are a member of Ubuntu
Bugs, which is subscribed to Ubuntu.
https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1065221

Title:
  Installation via live session does not appear to keep personal files
  during Re-install

To manage notifications about this bug go to:
https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/ubiquity/+bug/1065221/+subscriptions

-- 
ubuntu-bugs mailing list
[email protected]
https://lists.ubuntu.com/mailman/listinfo/ubuntu-bugs

Reply via email to