Thank you for taking the time to report this bug and helping to make
Ubuntu better. We are sorry that we do not always have the capacity to
look at all reported bugs in a timely manner. There have been many
changes in Ubuntu since that time you reported the bug and your problem
may have been fixed with some of the updates. It would help us a lot if
you could test it on a currently supported Ubuntu version and advise if
you are still experiencing this issue.
** Description changed:
- Ubuntu release: 15.04 LTS
+ Ubuntu release: 15.04
Using: Asus laptop
Upon starting a Guest Session the user sees the following warning
"All data created during this session will be deleted when you log out,
and settings will be reset to defaults"
If the use closes the laptop lid, the user is logged out of their
session, hence destroying all their data.
This is a bug because by closing the laptop screen, it is not the user's
INTENTION to abandon the session. The guest session data should only be
erased if the user expressly switches or closes the session by clicking
"Log out" or suchlike in the interface.
I think a good enhancement would be to repeat the warning message if the
user attempts to close or switch session.
** Changed in: ubuntu
Status: New => Incomplete
** Package changed: ubuntu => lightdm (Ubuntu)
You received this bug notification because you are a member of Ubuntu
Bugs, which is subscribed to Ubuntu.
Guest Session is destroyed despite not explicitly logging out
To manage notifications about this bug go to:
ubuntu-bugs mailing list