Getting technical here...

Redirects through Microsoft? My understanding is that the URL spec is
<protocol>://<user>:<password>@<host>:<port>/<path>

I assume anything before the "@" would treated as username only if there is no ":". Therefore the URL
<http://www.microsoft.com&[EMAIL PROTECTED]/nyheter/feb01/Q209354%20-%20HOWTO.
htm>

Means go direct using http to "hardware.no" with username "www.microsoft.com&item=q209354". MS has nothing to do with the URL or redirection. It's just a cleverly constructed username to make it look like its going too www.microsoft.com.

woz


On Thursday, January 31, 2002, at 01:13 , Shay Telfer wrote:

http://www.microsoft.com&item=q209354@

The article covers and explains the "RTFM" term that is regularly
used in computing.

VERY worth having a look at, although once word gets around I think
that particular web page will be taken down.

The page isn't actually on Microsoft's site, it's just a URL that
redirects through Microsoft to

<http://hardware.no/nyheter/feb01/Q209354%20-%20HOWTO.htm>

Have fun,
Shay
--
=========================== Shay Telfer ================================
Perth, Western Australia Technomancer Sponsor WA's Solar Car
Opinions for hire [POQ] Sungroper
[EMAIL PROTECTED] fnord <http://sungroper.asn.au/>

Got a Question? Try searching the WAMUG list archives first at
<http://groups.yahoo.com/group/wamug/messages/>

To unsubscribe from the WAMUG e-mail list, send e-mail from this account to

[EMAIL PROTECTED]

Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/