Web browser: ---
Bug ID: 59167
Summary: Uploading a previously deleted file can reveal a
suppressed file name
Component: File management
CC: aarcos.w...@gmail.com, bawolff...@gmail.com,
Mobile Platform: ---
If someone uploads a file, the file is deleted/suppressed, and the file is
later uploaded again, the second uploader will see the title the original file
was uploaded under, *even if the title was suppressed*. If the title was
suppressed, re-uploading the same file should not show the suppressed
This is pretty low priority (doesn't seem anyone is abusing it) but should
probably be fixed at some point.
Discussed this with James and Brad, who I'll cc shortly - they should
clarify/correct if I've gotten something wrong.
You are receiving this mail because:
You are the assignee for the bug.
You are on the CC list for the bug.
Wikibugs-l mailing list