Summary: if last local account is moved sul should be deleted
                    by itself
           Product: MediaWiki extensions
           Version: any
          Platform: All
        OS/Version: All
            Status: NEW
          Severity: enhancement
          Priority: Normal
         Component: CentralAuth

Hello, since all accounts are now global per default it happens, that a
sul-account has only one local account and on that wiki is renamed to something
else if it has no edits and activity if someone is asking for this username.
If that is done the global account persists and is then an empty sul account
and blocks the new local user, he can't create accounts with his name on any
other wiki and he can't unify his account.

Therefore I ask:

Please remove the sul-unification automatically if the last local account is
renamed to something else.

Thanks, best regeards.

Configure bugmail:
------- You are receiving this mail because: -------
You are on the CC list for the bug.

Wikibugs-l mailing list

Reply via email to