https://bugzilla.wikimedia.org/show_bug.cgi?id=68693

            Bug ID: 68693
           Summary: VisualEditor:  Changes made after canceling a Save are
                    lost
           Product: VisualEditor
           Version: unspecified
          Hardware: All
                OS: All
            Status: NEW
          Severity: critical
          Priority: Unprioritized
         Component: General
          Assignee: [email protected]
          Reporter: [email protected]
                CC: [email protected], [email protected]
       Web browser: ---
   Mobile Platform: ---

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Add some text to a page ("abc").

2. Click 'Save'.

3. Think, "Oops, I forgot to add…"

4. Click the cancel button on the Save dialog.

5. Go add the other text ("xyz") (or add or change images, templates, refs, or
remove the abc text that you typed earlier; it doesn't matter what changes you
make).

6. Save the page.

7. Where's the "xyz" text I just added?!

Actual Results:  
This is a "lose most of your work" bug:  

Everything you do after cancelling the first time is irretrievably lost, and
unless you just happen to Review Changes before saving, you won't know that
you're going to lose everything until it's too late to copy it to another page.


Reproducible: Always

Reported in Safari 7.1 on OS X 10.9.4; confirmed in Safari 6.1.4 and Firefox 30
on Mac OS 10.8.5

-- 
You are receiving this mail because:
You are on the CC list for the bug.
_______________________________________________
Wikibugs-l mailing list
[email protected]
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikibugs-l

Reply via email to