Hello all!

Please join us on September 28 at 16:00 UTC to review the research findings
of the New Readers project <https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/New_Readers>!
This 1.5 hour presentation will share findings from user research in
Mexico, India, and Nigeria.

Why should you come?


   - India, Nigeria, and Mexico represent more than 1.5 billion people,
   more than 20% of the world
   - Current Wikipedia awareness and usage in these countries is low – less
   than 25% of people in Nigeria and India have even heard of Wikipedia
   - In pursuit of the Wikimedia vision to make knowledge accessible to
   “every single human being”, we aim to better understand users around the
   world and meet their real needs

Specifically, we will discuss:

   - Information seeking habits
   - Internet use, devices, and general knowledge patterns
   - Wikipedia awareness and usage
   - User personas developed from findings
   - Potential next steps and opportunities to better serve New Readers in
   Asia, Africa, and Latin America

More details on the project can be found on Meta-Wiki.[1]

Join us on September 28 at 9am PDT / 4pm UTC / 9:30pm IST through our
YouTube stream[2] or with conferencing app BlueJeans.[3]

best,
Joe Sutherland

[1] https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/New_Readers
[2] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kYymUXRzpU4
[3] https://bluejeans.com/354618595/


-- 
*Joe Sutherland*
Community Advocate
Wikimedia Foundation
joesutherland.rocks
_______________________________________________
Wikimedia-l mailing list, guidelines at: 
https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Mailing_lists/Guidelines
New messages to: Wikimedia-l@lists.wikimedia.org
Unsubscribe: https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikimedia-l, 
<mailto:wikimedia-l-requ...@lists.wikimedia.org?subject=unsubscribe>

Reply via email to