On Jan 8, 2007, at 7:43 AM, naturewisdom wrote: > Hi everyone, > > I recently started using delicious and love it, but I am confused on > the "not shared" status of links. My question is, if I have links > specifically marked "not shared", does that mean that no one else but > me can have access to these links? The reason why I ask is because I > gave access to a friend of my links on delicious (emailed her the > http://delicious/terraluna link) and when I visited this link myself to > see what exactly I shared, I saw that a bundle I named "Private" could > easily be clicked and can see all the links in that bundle! I don't > want anyone else to see these, which is why I marked it "Private". > > Do I need to remove all these links from delicious and keep them > locally or can I *really* be assured that these links will indeed, be > kept private. If so, please let me know how to do this. I appreciate > any and all help on this issue!
Thank you for your question. You are able to see the links because you are logged in to your account. To see what others are able to see, log out of your account and visit the page. The "not shared" links will disappear. Regards, Toby Elliott del.icio.us

