JoeDP-US << David G. << Joseph US [EMAIL PROTECTED] << jc-US(?)
Hi, I'm new to this list - your patience is appreciated ... if I understand correctly, I can get a copy of this if I make and distribute another five copies ... sorry to be a bum - I'm tres busy, sleep-deprived and ... slow ... didn't find the FAQ - probably was under my nose ...
Anyway, I'm really interested in any kind of Zappa stuff - does VO in subject line mean video ? ... thanx, any info iZ appreciated - sorry if this is an intrusion ...
cheers ... jc
***Welcome to the List jc; you didn't miss the FAQ, we're just not that evolved yet...
"VO" means 'Vine Offer'. If this were a video, or DVD, it would say so in the subject line. To get in on a vine, you simply respond to the vine message by adding your name to it - as I have done for you above (I guessed you're from the US; you may correct this if it's wrong). Once you receive the disks, you copy them for yourself, and mail the originals on to the person after you in line; there's no need to send 5 copies, unless a particular vine calls for that, which would be extremely rare.
I hope this clears it up for you...
----- Original Message -----
From: jc maillet
Sent: Tuesday, April 19, 2005 11:03 PM
Subject: Re: [Zappa-List] VO:Eyes of Osaka Feb-3-76, and Dallas 17-10-80
----- Original Message -----
From: abxer3p
Sent: Tuesday, April 19, 2005 2:23 PM
Subject: Re: [Zappa-List] VO:Eyes of Osaka Feb-3-76, and Dallas 17-10-80

03-02-76 (Eyes of Osaka)
Kosei-Neinkin-Kaikan, Osaka, Japan
122 min
F. Zappa - Gtr,vcls
R. Estrada - Bass,vcls
N. M. Brock - Sax,flute,vcls
A. Lewis - Kbds
T. Bozzio - Drums
Inca Intro
Dirty Love
Filthy Habits
How Could I Be Such A Fool?
I Ain't Got No Heart
I'm Not Satisfied
Black Napkins (parts on Zoot Allures)
Advance Romance
Honey Don't You Want A Man Like Me?
The Illinois Enema Bandit
Wind Up Workin' In A Gas Station
Tryin' To Grow A Chin
The Torture Never Stops
Chunga's Revenge
Zoot Allures (YCDTOSA #3, Ship Ahoy solo on SUNPYG)
I'm The Slime
San Ber'dino

Civic Arena
Dallas, Texas, USA
F. Zappa - Gtr,vcls
S. Vai - Gtr
R. White - Gtr,vcls
I. Willis - Gtr,vcls
T. Mars - Kbds,vcls
B. Harris - Kbds,vcls
A. Barrow - Bass,vcls
V. Colaiuta - Drums
01 Chunga's Revenge
02 I Don't Wanna Get Drafted
03 Cosmik Debris
04 Keep It Greasey
05 Tinseltown Rebellion
06 Outside Now
07 Honey Don't You Want A Man Like Me?
08 Pick Me I'm Clean
09 City Of Tiny Lights (incl. She's Not There)
10 Easy Meat Part 1
11 (Guitar Solos)
12 (Easy Meat Part 2)
13 Ain't Got No Heart
14 The Torture Never Stops
15 (Bass / Keyboard Solos)
Time: 99

For further Z-related fun, please visit or , thank you.

For further Z-related fun, please visit or , thank you.

Yahoo! Groups Links

Reply via email to