I tried finding the solution by scanning previous posts to this group, and looking into manuals, but I haven't found the answer yet.

Where do I define the services (SMF) that a) get started by default in a zone, and b) are made available to a zone?

I know that services can not run in a zone at all, like routing or nfs. Is there a list somewhere, or does SMF contain a flag for services that can not run in a zone?

Any pointers are appreciated.
Jan Hendrik Mangold
 Sun Microsystems
650-585-5484 (x81371)

"idle hands are the developers workshop"

zones-discuss mailing list

Reply via email to