This is a repost.....




I get a little pop-up at least once daily, about 1 inch tall by 4 inches wide 
that says " "Spybot-S&D reports that you want to download "Avenue A, Inc.".  
This is a know threat.  Do you want to BLOCK this download?", and asks me yes 
or no.  I always say yes to block.  

I run Spybot and AdAware frequently.  I have also used the search function for 
files of folders containing reference to Avenue A.  I am not able to rid myself 
of this.  It appears to be nothing more then a nuisance but I'm not a computer 
pro.  Any suggestions?

Also when I run Spybot, it always finds a couple of files with reference to 
Windows Media Player.  I wouldn't doubt that MS uses something to see my 
computer habits, but don't know if deleting these will inhibit my ability to 
use MP.  I use another media player which it finds also.  So to this issue, I'm 
wondering if anyone knows of a media player that is proven to not contain any 
spyware, but is useable to all formats of media.

Thanks!

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]



If you have any questions or problems with any aspect of this site, please feel 
free to contact me directly [EMAIL PROTECTED] Please do not post personal 
issues directly to the group.

To unsubscribe from this list, send an email to [EMAIL PROTECTED]

Thank you for using A-1 Computer Tech 



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Yahoo! Groups Links

  a.. To visit your group on the web, go to:
  http://groups.yahoo.com/group/A-1-Computer_Tech/
    
  b.. To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
  [EMAIL PROTECTED]
    
  c.. Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service. 



[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]



If you have any questions or problems with any aspect of this site, please feel 
free to contact me directly [EMAIL PROTECTED] Please do not post personal 
issues directly to the group.

To unsubscribe from this list, send an email to [EMAIL PROTECTED]

Thank you for using A-1 Computer Tech 
Yahoo! Groups Links

<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/A-1-Computer_Tech/

<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
    [EMAIL PROTECTED]

<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:
    http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
 



Reply via email to