I would suggest trying to contact hostduplex which is the registrant
contact for fortifiedserver.net and seeing if it's one of their servers or
a cloud server of theirs.

On 11 April 2018 at 17:29, Ross Wheeler <aus...@rossw.net> wrote:

> Gentlemen (and ladies!) - I'm not often stuck with no idea which way to
> even begin... but I am this afternoon.
> I've a customer who has been trying to email a supplier of theirs, but the
> mail keeps bouncing back. It's not the usual fat-fingered address. When I
> started investigating it, I see the recipients email is handled by mx1 and
> mx2.fortifiedserver.net
> When I send an email (from a different domain to my customer) to the
> recipient I get an immediate bounce that says:
>      ----- Transcript of session follows -----
>   ... while talking to mx1.fortifiedserver.net.:
>   >>> RCPT To:<****@******.com.au>
>   <<< 550 Sorry, we do not accept connections from you.
>   550 5.1.1 <****@******.com.au>... User unknown
>   451 4.4.1 reply: read error from mx1.fortifiedserver.net.
> I've checked and my mailservers are not in any blacklist I can find.
> I've never been used as a spam relay, or origin of spam, the mail server
> reputation on everything I've been able to find is "good". Yes, I have
> proper RDNS etc and have had for decades.
> Both http://fortifiedserver.net/ and https://fortifiedserver.net/ are a
> waste of time.
> whois fortifiedserver.net doesn't return anything useful.
> Google isn't returning anything helpful or relevant.
> Anyone got any bright ideas?
> R.
> _______________________________________________
> AusNOG mailing list
> AusNOG@lists.ausnog.net
> http://lists.ausnog.net/mailman/listinfo/ausnog
AusNOG mailing list

Reply via email to