> The installation program seemed to uninstall the previous version, it
> asked me if I wanted to delete preferences and log files and I answered
> No.

That's fine so far. As the product name has changed the new product would  
not replace the old one, but install side by side, leaving behind a  
confusing mess.

> Is the upgrade supposed to be automatic and keep old settings or is the
> user expected to move preferences files manually if he likes to keep
> settings ?

It should migrate them over to the new prefs folder. Have you been using a  
pretty standard installation (default file paths for prefs etc.) or some  
customization?

-- 

Michael
_______________________________________________
beta mailing list
[email protected]
http://lists.slimdevices.com/mailman/listinfo/beta

Reply via email to