Mark H Weaver <m...@netris.org> writes: > Hi, > > Chris Marusich <cmmarus...@gmail.com> writes: >> If you add a user to your operating system configuration file, >> reconfigure, remove the user, and reconfigure again, then the user's >> home directory will remain. I expected it to be deleted when I >> reconfigured the second time. >> >> Is this expected behavior? > > I think (hope?) so. If I accidentally made a mistake in my system > configuration and it resulted in the deletion of my home directory, I > would be *very* angry and probably never trust GuixSD again.
Yeah, I think you're right. Not deleting the directory automatically is the safe thing to do. Thanks for confirming the behavior is expected. This bug report can be closed now. -- Chris
Description: PGP signature