junior high school kid or by someone with Front Page. $500 from a
starving graphic arts student can buy you a hell of a lot over those other
options.
----- Original Message -----
From: "Dwayne Cole" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
To: "CF-Talk" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
Sent: Sunday, October 03, 2004 4:21 AM
Subject: Re: free web design?
> This is Unbeleivable! No one worth their weight in salt would do a
> thing like this. Plus I ask my business customer do they really want to
> bet the business on a 499.00 website?
>
>
> ---------- Original Message ----------------------------------
> From: Douglas Knudsen <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> Reply-To: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> Date: Fri, 1 Oct 2004 12:06:18 -0400
>
>>reminds me...
>>http://www.cubicleman.com/?id=19
>>someone here in Atlanta was advertising this. Have websites become
>>such a commodity? LOL!
>>
>>Doug
>>
>>
>>----- Original Message -----
>>From: Ray Champagne <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
>>Date: Fri, 01 Oct 2004 11:03:19 -0400
>>Subject: RE: free web design?
>>To: CF-Talk <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
>>
>>Oh it definitely was SPAM. But SPAM that caught my attention :)
>>
>>
>>
>> At 11:00 AM 10/1/2004, you wrote:
>> >Sounds like .....SPAM SPAM SPAM SPAM
>> >
>> >
>> >
>> > _____
>> >
>> >From: Bryan Stevenson [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]
>> >Sent: 01 October 2004 16:00
>> >To: CF-Talk
>> >Subject: Re: free web design?
>> >
>> >
>> >
>> >Been around for ever....just template based cheesy sites I'm
>> >sure....all
>> >kinds of ISPs offer it as a loss leader to their hosting packages
>> >
>> >Bryan Stevenson B.Comm.
>> >VP & Director of E-Commerce Development
>> >Electric Edge Systems Group Inc.
>> >phone: 250.480.0642
>> >fax: 250.480.1264
>> >cell: 250.920.8830
>> >e-mail: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
>> >web: www.electricedgesystems.com
>> >
>> > ----- Original Message -----
>> > From: Ray Champagne
>> > To: CF-Talk
>> > Sent: Friday, October 01, 2004 7:51 AM
>> > Subject: free web design?
>> >
>> > I got an email from these folks today, saying that they will create
>> > a <10
>> > page site for free, all you pay for is the hosting (9.95/mo).
>> > There must
>> > be a catch in this offer somewhere, but I don't see where. Anybody
>> > ever
>> > heard of these guys?
>> >
>> > http://www.addr.com/free-design/
>> >
>> > How does one compete with *free*??? Not that these types of sites
>> > are our
>> >
>> > main focus, but they did provide some nice side work!
>> >
>> > Ray
>> >
>> > =============================================
>> > Ray Champagne - Senior Application Developer
>> > CrystalVision Web Site Design and Internet Services
>> > 603.433.9559
>> > www.crystalvision.org
>> > =============================================
>> >
>> > The information contained in this transmission (including any
>> > attached
>> > files) is CONFIDENTIAL and is intended only for the person(s) named
>> > above. If you received this transmission in error, please delete it
>> > from your system and notify us immediately. If you are not an
>> > intended
>> > recipient, please note that any use or dissemination of the
>> > information
>> > contained in this transmission (including any attached files) and
>> > the
>> > copying, printing, or retransmission of that information is
>> > strictly
>> > prohibited. You can notify us by return email or by phone at
>> > 603.433.9559.
>> > Thank you.
>> >
>> > _____
>> >
>> >
>> >
>> >
>
>
[Todays Threads] [This Message] [Subscription] [Fast Unsubscribe] [User Settings] [Donations and Support]

