Dear All,

The First ACM SIGCAS Conference on Computing and Sustainable Societies (ACM 
COMPASS) is excited to announce the list of associate chairs for the different 

Nick Feamster, Princeton University
Ellen Zegura,  Georgia Tech

Ed Cutrell,  Microsoft Research
Tapan Parikh,  Cornell Tech

Stefano Ermon,  Stanford University
Lakshmi Subramanian,  New York University

Richard Anderson,  University of Washington
Bistra Dilkina,  University of Southern California

The HotCRP submission site is now live:

We are excited to announce a strong and diverse PC of 100+ accomplished 
researchers covering different sub-fields. We are expecting a few more 
additions to the PC. The PC is online at:

The first deadline for the 2018 conference is soon on Jan 12, 2018 and the 
second deadline is on Feb 16, 2018. The conference will move towards a rolling 
deadline model beyond these two deadlines.

We wish to emphasize that the new conference has an expanded focus to 
explicitly welcome work on all under-represented and/or marginalized 
communities worldwide and to include work on sustainability, gender equality, 
health, education, poverty, accessibility, conservation, climate change, and 
economic growth, among others.

We are looking forward to your submissions.

thank you,
Richard, Ellen and Lakshmi

TIER mailing list
change mailing list

Reply via email to