*** Democracies Online Newswire -  http://e-democracy.org/do ***
***                                                          ***
*** Join over 2650 subscribers, from 75 countries on DO-WIRE ***

Four award programs, three open for nominations, one set granted ...

1. Politics Online GoldenDot Awards - Nominations Due 7 March 2003!

Nominations will be accepted in the following categories:

Best Breakout/Impact Internet Moment
Best PAC or Political Party Internet Campaign
Best Senatorial Internet Campaign
Best Statewide Internet Campaign
Best Statewide Ballot Initiative Campaign
Best Congressional Internet Campaign
Best Local Internet Campaign.

2. 2003 Accenture and MIT Digital Government Awards - Submission Due
27 March 2003:

What’s your innovation?

You inspire others. You face challenges head on. You are a digital
dignitary. The 2003 Accenture and MIT Digital Government awards
provide an exclusive opportunity to be recognized for your
groundbreaking technology achievements in government and higher
education service delivery. Now is the time to take your Web-enabled
innovation a step further. Click here
<>  to create a nomination.
Submission deadline is March 27, 2003.

3. UK New Media Awards 2003 - Nominations Due 30 May 2003:

The New Statesman New Media Awards 2003, in association with
SchlumbergerSema, is focusing on how new media technology is used to
make a difference in public life.

The key themes of this year’s awards are "innovation, efficiency and

We intend to award those who have really achieved something good for
society: at school, at home as well as within the body politic:
government, local authorities, health, education, social services,
and the civil service.

How does modern information, communication and technology contribute
to an enhanced civic society?

To discover the answer, and find out who is making a difference, we
need your help.

If you know of a project that is user friendly and accessible with an
innovative and efficient approach making a difference to society in
our award categories then nominate it here.

4. The Congress Online Gold,Silver, and Bronze Mouse Awards for 2003:

... and the Gold winners are:

The Best Web Sites on Capitol Hill

Congress Online Gold Mouse Award
Senator Tom Carper (D-DE) (http://carper.senate.gov)
Senator Patrick Leahy (D-VT) (http://leahy.senate.gov)
Senator Harry Reid (D-NV) (http://reid.senate.gov)

Rep. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR) (http://www.house.gov/blumenauer)
Rep. John Boozman (R-AR) (http://www.house.gov/boozman)
Rep. Chaka Fattah (D-PA) (http://www.house.gov/fattah)
Rep. Kay Granger (R-TX) (http://kaygranger.house.gov)
Rep. Melissa Hart (R-PA) (http://hart.house.gov)
Rep. John Larson (D-CT) (http://www.house.gov/larson)
Rep. Richard Pombo (R-CA) (http://www.house.gov/pombo)
Rep. George Radanovich (R-CA) (http://www.radanovich.house.gov)
Rep. Christopher Shays (R-CT) (http://www.house.gov/shays)
Rep. Nick Smith (R-MI) (http://www.house.gov/nicksmith)

House Committee on Energy and Commerce - majority
House Committee on Government Reform - minority

House Republican Conference (http://www.GOP.gov)

For the full list:
^               ^               ^                ^
Steven L. Clift    -    W: http://www.publicus.net
Minneapolis    -   -   -     E: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Minnesota  -   -   -   -   -    T: +1.612.822.8667
USA    -   -   -   -   -   -   -     ICQ: 13789183

*** Past Messages, Discussion http://e-democracy.org/do ***
*** To subscribe, e-mail:  [EMAIL PROTECTED]          ***
***         Message body:  SUB DO-WIRE                  ***
*** To UNSUBSCRIBE instead, write: UNSUB DO-WIRE        ***
*** Please send submissions to:  [EMAIL PROTECTED]     ***

Reply via email to